We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Texarkana AR
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I come to the area about once a month, and have stayed at several different hotels along the way. On this particular trip, I booked the room last minute, so was limited as to what was available.

The check-in staff in the evening was quite pleasant, and the fact that there is a Mexican restaurant and an IHOP next door which is open 24/7 is a plus. On the downside, the hotel is also next to the Greyhound Bus Depot, which attracts some rather unsavory characters.

The room itself was quite comfortable for the price, and at no point did I feel unsafe there. The only problem I encountered was with the shower/bathtub in the first room... I had arrived after a long day of travel and wanted to take a hot bath, but there was no hot water in this room due to a defect with the temperature control in the faucet. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, however, I was immediately moved with apologies and no hassle.

There is a small, light breakfast downstairs... although I didn't really eat any of it, there were some packaged grab-and-go items that were convenient to take with for later in the day.

The staff in the morning was not nearly as friendly as the evening, and was in jeans and sandals... I suspected him to be the owner of the property.

The outside area could have used some cleaning (there was nearly an entire pizza on the cement for two days in a row) but the rooms were comfortable enough.

Although not the fault of the hotel itself, I will say that it is VERY difficult to access, especially if coming from the west. This is due to a strange half-roundabout parking lot and Texarkana's one-way access roads... word to the wise... DO NOT follow the directions of your GPS, as it will only lead to frustration. If coming from the West, you will need to continue PAST the hotel on I30 and make a U-Turn at the next exit.

All in all, if it were for a brief one-night stay, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phxflyguy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was well priced and located in close proximity to the interstate. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, and the staff was very nice. However, the room, despite being non-smoking, had a distinctive smoke odor, and there were some ill-placed stains on pillows and sheets. The bathroom had not been cleaned very well either. Overall, for the money paid, it was a decent hotel, but there are likely better options out there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The facilities are ok, the location is convenient, the rooms are clean, and the price reasonable, all good so far. The disappoint came when it was time for breakfast, the equipment was there, but no breakfast was available, and the desk clerk had her head buried in her computer, and would not acknowledge that we even existed. Luckily there is an I Hop next door where we could get breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was one of the junky property of Wyndham we ever have stayed i my whole life. The room smells like dead rats, hallway had bunch of dead bugs front desk was so rude. When we complained about room front desk manager said : Mr, here is your money back and you're welcome to leave this place. So we finally decided to leave. But WATCH OUT FOR THIS PROPERTY TRAVELERS.

Room Tip: Stay Somewhere Better but NEVER at SUPER 8 in Texarkana, AR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Texarkana
Knights Inn Texarkana
#14 of 18 in Texarkana
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
667 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#8 of 19 in Texarkana
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Texarkana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Texarkana AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Texarkana AR

Address: 325 E 51st St, Texarkana, AR 71854-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: £31 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Texarkana AR 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Texarkana AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Super 8 Texarkana
Super Eight Texarkana
Texarkana Super 8
Texarkana Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing