We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt Barney Easter Magic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane
1 review
“Mt Barney Easter Magic!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a glorious Easter!
Fabulous weather, excellent surroundings, exciting events shared with fantastic friends. It was so wonderful to catch up after being away for more then 18 months. Oh the withdrawals!

Who would have thought that there were 100 people staying there? It was only at the annual eco boat race down the Baby Logan River that we met up with everyone!

Innes, Tracey and the team have a wonderful tradition for looking after their guests and I know it will continue for a very, very long time!

Room Tip: Check the website for weather conditions as the temperatures can vary greatly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    41
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
95
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This homestead at Mt Barney Lodge was a perfect spot for our large family gathering. The accomodation was clean, cosy and well equipped. The large verandah provided a beautiful area to relax and look at the view. All our email enquiries were answered efficiently by Nea who also provided plenty more information regarding bushwalks on our arrival.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a lovely place to get away for the night. Super friendly staff, beautiful clean facilities and a view that takes your breath away. We have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months and plan to return many times more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank got_the_travel_bug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Can't praise the location, accommodation and facilities too highly. Owners Innes and Tracy were a pleasure to meet and converse with. They are also deeply committed to environmental protection and preservation of the ecosystem.

We stayed 2 nights in Henry's Hut, which was simple, very clean and comfortable. Everything needed in the kitchen and for the patio barbeque was provided (except for matches to light the gas stove). The innerspring matresses on bunks and double bed were really comfortable. The amenities blocks were very clean and spacious.

The DIY barbeque breakfast was superb. Next time, we'll order ahead from the Menu rather than bringing pre-prepared meals to microwave. The Lodge is quite a distance from shops and service stations, so travel prepared and drive carefully on the unsealed sections of road, watching out for cattle as you go.

Our stay was primarily for relaxation and serious photography. We left feeling we'd like to have stayed longer, but also feeling we'd been away from the city much longer than 3 days. Can't wait to return to this beautiful location and wonderful Mt. Barney Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

What a wonderful place to get away from the big smoke. This was the 2nd time I've been and I know I'll be back lots more. So many activities for everyone to take part in, and a great place to sit back and do nothing. Amenities are fantastic, and staff are so wonderful and happy to help with everything.

See you again next year Mt Barney Lodge

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Was a nice peaceful way to spend a long weekend with family and friends. A bit of excitement with local wildlife but overall experience was great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the night adventure (adults loved the 2.5hrs of babysitting!)

Nice, clean ammenities. Great to be able to toast marshmallows over an open fire.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwarren2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Thanks Tracey and Innes, Your hospitality and knowledge is fabulous. The amenities as usual were great. Loved the touch of flowers and hand towels in the ladies amenities. The kids & adults enjoyed the advance rock climbing and night adventure. Already talking about next year.

Tracey and Craig

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoffmann39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barney View
19.8 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
24.3 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
18.0 mi away
Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
#5 of 5 in Lamington National Park
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lillydale Farmstay
Lillydale Farmstay
#1 of 3 in Rathdowney
262 reviews
14.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
19.9 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat

Property: Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
Address: 1093 Upper Logan Rd, Barney View, Queensland 4287, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Barney View
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Barney View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt Barney Lodge is family friendly, and has adventure activities for kids and adults including rock climbing, abseiling, kids night adventures, guided and self-guided bushwalking tracks, sunset ecotours and mountain guiding and expeditions. Situated at the base of Mt Barney within the Scenic Rim, Mt Barney Lodge is an Ecotourism retreat that offers self contained accommodation and optional meals. Relax in one of our Queenslander Homesteads, Rustic Cabins, Deluxe Camper Trailers, or try camping. Mt Barney Lodge is the perfect family destination with full creek frontage, open fireplaces, shade and a grassy camp ground. Qualified outdoor leaders run childrens’ adventure activities during holiday periods and weekends. Kids can play independently, ride their bike, and visit the farm animals who are helping with the permaculture garden. Mt Barney Lodge is perfect for small conferences, meetings and team building workshops. Groups are welcome with 46 people able to be accommodated in beds across the 6 venues.This wilderness experience is 90 minutes drive from Brisbane and the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing