We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albatross House B&B
Ranked #19 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Maputo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Lovely place with a fantastic view over the harbour. The breaksfast was deliciously served with a very tasty yogurt. Thanks to all the good advises to went out and take a lunch/dinner, It was a must!!


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Albatross House B&B as a central location for us to visit Cape Town for two days. The location and service were great. Easy access to the point of Cape Town and other key tourist sites. We went with the downstairs family unit which does not include the Breakfast. Good choices of places to eat in nearby towns. Owners were very helpful in accomodating our late arrival, as well as help in a lost passport search.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almada, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

People very nice, helping all the the guests in order to take all vantages considering things to see by explaining very well.
Breakfast was super.
The view from the house was fantastic.
What was not so nice was the access to the house. We had always to take a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cramerton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

lovely room with a view! Host was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. The penguins are a must to see. Very good breakfast. My only concern is that the restaurants are not easily available unless you have a car. We did not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annemariecramerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved the view. The service was good old fashioned care to attention. nothing was too much. A perfect place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the area.The breakfast was outstanding.
Thank you Leon and Sandy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

we want to come back, but do not know when! The location , the accomodation and the interior decoration of our rooms were very much of our liking. Great view and nicely quiet.LOVELY.
Kind regards Marlis, Peter and Silvia Knoppien

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeterMarlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The house is suitable to an are that gives a very relaxing experience. A very close with people feeling. The breakfas service was always appetising and served with warmth.Free wireles internet access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simon's Town
0.1 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
259 reviews
2.3 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Penguinden
Penguinden
#16 of 31 in Simon's Town
39 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chartfield Guest House
Chartfield Guest House
#1 of 5 in Kalk Bay
711 reviews
1.7 mi away
Napthali Lodge
Napthali Lodge
#26 of 31 in Simon's Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross House B&B

Property: Albatross House B&B
Address: 37 Victory Way, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatross House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Albatross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross House B&B Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing