We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our night in Cheriton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

"Cheriton" is to most interesting, welcoming, inspiring place you could ever wish to stay! We stayed here in March 2014,unfortunately only for one night as we had other places booked, but we could have stayed for a week.It's VERY well equipped, everything has been thought of. It is absolutely WOW!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

WOW, what a fantastic review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful guest-house so much. We wished you could have stayed longer. Thank you. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

nice and helpful patron
fabulous decorations of walls and ceiling in the rooms and livingrooms
nice bar swimmningpool cosy intimate garden
excellent location
highly recommended for everybody who likes a characteristic place






  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gustav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We enjoyed having you. Go well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Look, if you can imagine a friendly little guest house with fantastic services, friendly owners and staff, good location for both Cape Town and the Good of Hope... THIS IT IS! Very good value for money, breakfast is just great, manageable with rent car and... JUST LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tibor4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Tibor, Thank you for that great review. I am glad we got your charger back to you in time before you left the country. Cheers, go well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The room was very clean and well equipped for the traveler. Most everything has been thought off and is available, if not, just ask. Make sure you check out the bar area on the lower level. Breakfast on the deck was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. For management and staff it is always good to know that everything was in order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

During my stay in this very nice and lovely accommodation I felt very relaxed. As a "sailor" I loved very much the "Navy-Museum-Style" of every single room. Each morning the breakfast was serverd in a new varriance. The view towards the bay is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solf_winni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much, it is great to read that you had a wonderful time at our Guest-House. We enjoy to have real Sailors staying with us, obviously because of our overwhelming maritime theme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Denise and Dirk are wonderful hosts and make our stay enormously enjoyable. friendly, funny and helpful.

no short of surprises like the captain jacket as a decoration, coffee served in a thermos and all the other lovely details. the only living room I stayed with Shakespeare and Tolstoy on the shelf. a nice plus to our trip to Simons Town.

The room is clean and comfortable giving us 2 nights' good sleep. The breakfast on the "bridge" facing the ocean is a bliss.

The ventilation fan is a bit noisy but it is irrelevant compared to everything we enjoy here.

Room Tip: the ventilation fan in the protea room is a bit noisy esp from the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thanks for that great review, nowadays it is not easy to surprise guests. You picked up a few interesting facts and that is what our Guest-House is all about, lots of detail. Glad you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you for pointing out the slightly noisy fan, we replaced it immediately. The fan in the bathroom is one of the latest models. I am going to investigate if I can find one with the same efficiency that is more quiet.

Go well, and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Beautifull guesthouse, rooms are so well decorated and confortable, excellent breakfast with fresh fruit salad, 15 minutes on foot to Boulders (beach of penguins, quiet place, 20 minutes on foot to go to the center of Simon's town

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laffitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this lovely review.
We are glad that everything was to your liking. Our motto is under promise and over deliver.
It makes us proud to hear and read that that concept is working well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Watercolours House
Watercolours House
#5 of 31 in Simon's Town
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheriton Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheriton Guest House B&B

Address: 19 Belmont Road | Seaforth, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: £77 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheriton Guest House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and very cosy, century old Victorian home overlooking False Bay. Maritime theme throughout. Quiet, safe suburb. 5 minutes walk to the famous Boulders penguin colony and the beach. 10 minutes drive to Cape Point national park. 30 different bird species are frequent visitors to our lovely garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Cheriton Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheriton Guest House B&B Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing