We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simonstown Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Check Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
383
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape townfalse bayb bkalk baycape pointsteep hillwonderful roomhot breakfaststunning viewslovely breakfastgreat place to staycomfortable roomview of the oceanthree nightsboulders beachwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Positives:
Big, comfortable room, with floor to ceiling windows looking out across the bay. Quiet neighbourhood.
Fantastic location from which to fully explore the sights/parks/beaches etc south of Cape Town.
Quite a new building, good breakfast and Mischa/Amanda are very welcoming hosts.
Negatives:
Not a lot within walking distance. Limited restaurant choices in Kalk/Simonstown but still enough to do the job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Absolute pleasure to stay at Simon's Town Guest house - our every need was catered for in the most professional manner - and the view from our rooms was amazing!!! We stay in Simon's Town at least 4 times a year and I will definitly be going back!! Thanks Micsha and Wonderful for meeting all our needs.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend that you take a sea facing room - the view over the bay is to BRILLIANT!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Where do I begin?! From the moment I enquired about this guest house I knew it was the one we should stay in. Amanda was so helpful and answered a silly amount of emails from me loaded with questions! She was quick to get back to me with answers for all of my queries.
This was a birthday gift to my partner and Amanda made the surprise and excitement extra special as she seemed to be as excited as me!!!
After keeping in touch up to the holiday, the day of our arrival came........were we disappointed? Oh my goodness, no!!!
The house is set high up the hill, offering the most amazing views over the sea. The moment you walk through those doors you know you are going to be looked after. Amanda greeted us with a massive smile.
The décor inside was extremely tasteful. She showed us to our room, and bless her, she had decorated the bed with "Happy Birthday" written in reeds!
The rooms are stunning! Totally amazing! The en-suite was beautifully modern. There was a seating area so that you can take in those views. We woke at 5am one morning just to watch the sun rise! Tough but soooo worth it!
The service from Mischa and Wonderful over breakfast was so friendly and personable. The food was fantastic...we pretty much had what we wanted and it was all made to order :)
Amanda recommended an amazing restaurant in Kalk Bay, The Harbour House, which is well worth a visit. The seafood is fantastic, and again those views!!!!
We also wanted to visit Boulders Beach, and the guest house is situated perfectly for getting there. A short train journey and walk and you are there swimming with the penguins!
So, was there a downside? yes........we were only there for 2 nights! We will definitely be back and we will be there for longer!!
Great location for visiting places, top quality guest house, superb team

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The view of the mountain and ocean are amazing and at night you are mesmerized by the town lights.
We were subject to exceptional service and felt right at home.
The delicious breakfast also helped a lot :-).

Will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coenraad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Simon's Town guest house is a nicely presented place (it looks like a show home) that has wonderful service from Mischa and lovely views. The main issue that we had with it is that we thought it was in Simon's Town within walking distance to the attractions there but it's actually a 10 minute drive away. That's fine during the day but if you want to stroll to go out to eat and have a glass of wine in the evening there is only one place to go (which is OK but I didn't want to eat there two nights in a row!) Taxis have to be booked 24 hours in advance and there is very limited availability. So, not what we were looking for and in hindsight we would have preferred to stay in Kalk Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews