We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Cape Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #4 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in this beautiful guest house as part of a tour of the Cape. I had the corner room which gives a great view of False Bay. the room is beautifully furnished with all hotel type facilities ,wifi, mini bar and lounge seats with a great view. Whilst trying the local wine and enjoying the view I saw whales surfacing close to the shore. What a great experience.
This was a very enjoyable stay . A ' must stay' for the touring tourist!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for corner room with fantastic view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonofscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Simonstown Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our stay at Simonstown Guest House was top quality. We stayed in the room on the ground floor with an amazing view of the bay. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.Lovely food too. Definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having read a few 'excellent' reviews for Simonstown Guest House we decided to spend the weekend. We had a fantastic time and have already booked to come back next time we're in town!

Our room was on the ground floor and had a magnificent view of the bay/ocean.
We saw wales breaching in the bay from our room.

Amanda has comprehensive local knowledge including where to go, what to see (penguins, whales, sharks) and where to sample the best cuisine/wine.

Breakfast was tasty and freshly prepared (if you have any special requests - e.g. gluten free - simply note them in your booking; Amanda made us feel at home).

We visited Boulders Beach (African Penguins), Cape Point (Wide variety of wildlife) and Hout Bay (best Fish & Chips + Craft Market).

The (free) WiFi was fast and Sky TV useful for catching up with news (not that you want to watch TV when you are here!)

Unlike other Hotels/B&Bs the mini-bar in the room is well-stocked with several cold drinks (at *cost-price* - not Disney markup!) perfect after a long day in the sun.

The bed was exceptionally comfortable, room quiet and (blackout) curtains meant it was dark at night so we slept like a log.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was the best place we stayed during our entire 6 week trip through East and South Africa. Everything had been thought of. The room was perfectly appointed. The views were incredible and the sitting area was the perfect place to chill out and watch whales breaching in the ocean. Amanda was incredibly helpful and gave us great suggestions for dinner and activities. The breakfast was excellent and the wifi was fast. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajdeprez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our schedule only allowed us to stay one night at this guest house, but it was very pleasant experience. The facilities were top quality, and the people even better. What a fantastic view especially from the corner room. The breakfast was above standard. This guest house is close to Boulder Beach to view the penguins and to Cape Point,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatermelonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fantastic upmarket place at reasonable rates. Fantastic service and nothing was too much. Beasutiful sea views. Breakfast quality was great with many choices. Very private. Plenty of parking. All rooms are air conditioned. Fully stocked bar fridge. 24 hour access. Internet access with Free Wi fi
Would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: all of equal value
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We had the best time staying here! Amanda and the rest of the staff were so helpful and thoughtful! And breakfast was delicious!! It is close to Boulders Beach and the Cape of Good Hope, which is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmiles_locky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simonsview
Simonsview
#11 of 31 in Simon's Town
96 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence William French Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: £70 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing