We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“len s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #4 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

the ambiance and service were excellent
the accommodation was superb
management went out of their way to be helpful
Amanda is a real gem and certainly knows how to make her guests Welcome
i highly recommend the guest house

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

A real gem...rooms were high spec, Amanda was extremely helpful both before we arrived and once there. Breakfast was delightful. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay in the not too distant future :-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The B&B is modern, well appointed and the bedrooms are very spacious with all on the first floor having superb views over False Bay. Amanda made all of us very welcome and is a very attentive hostess, remembering guest preferences at breakfast and even packing a small meal for one of the party who had to leave before 5am one morning. Free wireless internet connection in the rooms is an added bonus. The beds were very comfortable and all in all our stay at the B&B was not only enjoyable but faultless. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to CT.

Room Tip: Corner room has great views in two directions but it's sitting area and overall room size is sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Amanda makes all her guest feel like they are the only people that she and her staff have to attend to - if you are looking for service and comfort and you are driving around the Western Cape - be sure to book into Simonstown Guest House - you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid not getting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnKH1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here during my vacation, I was there 4 nights and it could not have been better in my opinion. I was traveling alone and this was my first trip to SA. Amanda and the staff made me feel so welcome it felt like home from the outset. Breakfasts were magnificent and Amanda even had a small birthday for another guest one morning. My room had the BEST view over the water with floor to ceiling windows that made it feel so open.

I will be back

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T21XZmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a modern B&B but the rooms are fitted out to a very high standard and our room had stunning views over False bay with two armchairs in which to relax and enjoy the scenery. Breakfast was superb. French toast with bacon and syrup set us for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was our last night, and we saved the best until last. Set halfway up the hill, the views from the rooms were fantastic. We were met by the manager " Wonderful", who is from Malawi. A more friendly face you would not find, who helped us with our cases and got us settled in as Amanda was out. Then, we settled ourselves on the outside patio for a cup of tea, before going off the visit the Cape and the penguins. Amanda recommended the restuarant at the bottom of the hill, and we were very pleasantly surprised when Wonderful organised for us to have breakfast all set up outside the next morning.
A great stay, look forward to going back some time

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simonsview
Simonsview
#10 of 31 in Simon's Town
100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: £77 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing