We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #3 of 29 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“A little piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed 3 November 2010

my wife and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary the 31st October 2010. I wanted to surprise her with something special as that is what she is to me. My sister in law helped me locate a bed and breakfast and i just fell inlove with Simonstown Guest House. the pictures looked great, so i immediately booked. the place was by far the most exquisite place i ever came across. the room was stunning, the view was WOW, the service was exceptional and the food was delicious. we stayed in the honeymoom suite, OMG... the best room! Laying in bed or eventhe bath, we had the view of the ocean, like our own personal lagoon. my wife and i has a fabulous time, all thanks to my sister in law for making it all possible and ofcourse the guest house. The best by Far!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
263
26
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MINNEAPOL
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Amanda was the perfect hostess, we really didn't know what we wanted to do other than see the penguins which was great by the way, so she gave us a bunch of suggestions and once we picked she made arrangements and helped plan each day for us. Over all our stay there was great!!!
Kim

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BESCH363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I remember much of my trip to Simo´s Town,South Africa, the truth has been one of the best trips I was maked in my life!!!...

I fall in love with your place!!!... Everything was amazing !!!..., the excellent room, the view, excellent attention makes you feel at home!!!...

I intend to return very soon I see the possibility to be on vacation the end of the year, I would like see when whales are there,and i will like to diving with the white sharks again

I send many greetings from ""Mexico!!!!...""

CARLOS GARDUNO.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardunosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonstown1, Owner at Simonstown Guest House, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Hi Carlos,

Thanks for the fabulous review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we would warmly welcome you anytime again.

The best time to see the whales will be August - October. We are still watching them from our balcony now in October but only every second day or so now. We were lucky enough to still see a whale in front of our place on the 26th of December, 2009 but that isn't very common.

Send me an email when have plans to return.

All the best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Can highly recommend this guest house for an overnight when visiting Kalk Bay, Simonstown, or the Cape of Good Hope. Really beautiful modern home, tastefully decorated in great photos and African crafts, with a beautiful view out to False Bay and top quality bed and bathroom. It is just outside Simonstown but it was a very short drive into town for dinner at a choice of restaurants.

Breakfast could be improved with fresh mushrooms and some homemade jams and breads and pastries, given the awesome sweet shop/bakery a 5min drive away, but we have high breakfast standards after visiting B&Bs for 3 months!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

It's a beautiful guesthouse, with all the accomodation you need, very clean and lots of space in the room. The seaview is wonderful when you wake up and you can see the sunrise and the whales breaching now. Amanda is very friendly, helpfull, and all your wishes you just have to tell her and she does the best she can. Breakfast is very delicious, right on the time you prefer and everything you need to make a satisfied start of the day !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marien_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I had a wonderfull time staying here. The people were very friendly and helpfull to me. They did went out of their way to make my stay with them a very enjoyable experience. The room I was staying in was magnificent. I had modern decor in my room with a simply stunning sea view. Breakfast was a lot of nice food. The guest house is in a beautifull part of South africa. I certainly can recommend the guest house, and felt that I have received great value for my money

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarelEsterhuyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOSFORD
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I wanted to stay in this area as I had heard the whales were in the bay in September, what a treat I had. I also wanted to see birds in the general area and Amanda and Steve gave me heaps of places to visit and all were very near and I also felt very safe, especially travelling around on my own.
The guesthouse itself is spectacular and the service and breakfast exceptional. I had a choice of cooked food or cold healthy fruits, cereals & yoghurt, whatever I wanted they went out of their way to please.
The decor is traditional African theme and the bed was so comfy that I could have stayed more than my 10 days.
I wouldn't hesitate referring this beautiful guesthouse to any of my friends.
Thanks again, Lorraine Murphy

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#4 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Property: Simonstown Guest House
Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing