We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with a great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moonglow Guest House
Ranked #9 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The Moonglow Guesthouse as a very nice place to stay! As the Moonglow is situated on a hill, you have a great view over the bay. We received a very warm welcome from Gillian and loved the wonderfull and rich breakfast. The guesthouse is very nice decorated with lots of different pieces of art and our room had everything one can ask for. All in all, the Moonglow is the perfect place to stay when you are in the area. Thanks Gillian! We hope to be back one day...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supertouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

We were warmly welcomed, had a great time in moonglow, good breakfast and very good recommendations for tour trips and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed for two nights and everything was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble .The view is gorgeous, Gillian an excellent host and the breakfasts were delicious. I would have absolutely no reservations about staying there again. We were given advice about what to see locally - and there is a lot. With the other guests we were made to feel part of the family for the duration of our stay

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miken2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

If you want to feel at home once you arrive, if you like to see the whales jumping out of the water when you are lying in your bed, if you enjoy a nice english breakfast sitting in the sun. Then you definitely have to go to Moonglow. We have been there several times and we will definitely go back.

The hostess is always willing to help in planning the rest of your holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derooverstof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trinifromberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Owner at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Owner at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Owner at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
413 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#7 of 31 in Simon's Town
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Penguinden
Penguinden
#16 of 31 in Simon's Town
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grosvenor Guest  House
Grosvenor Guest House
#8 of 31 in Simon's Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonglow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonglow Guest House

Address: 7 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonglow Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonglow is situated on the slopes of the mountain overlooking False Bay and the historical town of Simon's Town. With easy access to all of Cape Town and Western Cape Main attractions enjoy this relaxed environment with original artworks everywhere. A full English breakfast is served in the dining room which also has an uninterrupted views over the bay where you might see a whale or a submarine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moonglow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonglow Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing