We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camilla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jward46
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my son and I have stayed at Camilla would not stay anywhere else no need Camilla has everything you could possibly need extremely comfortable all the comforts of home. Very close to beach and all the attractions. To top it all a view to die for fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inesschel...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family-friendly house for a perfect stay in CT!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a full week and had a fabulous time at Camilla Villa. It is a beautiful house equipped with everything we needed. Very nice bedrooms and multiple beautiful terraces, so many options to sit in the sun and enjoy the amazing ocean view. The house also has avery nice little pool, which was frequently used by our little girl. The place is kid-safe. Shopping and main destinations (Muizenberg, Simons town, CT, cape of good hope, chapmans peak) are easy to reach! We would definitely book this place again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jward46
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Waking up to that view was stunning the house was very homely everything you could need very comfortable, very central to all attractions and restaurants, have no hesitation we will be going back to stay again next year.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rental property, in a great location with fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

11 Camilla is a nice well appointed rental property with fantastic views over False Bay. We were a family of six and there was plenty of room for us all.
The en suite bedroom was a good size and although the other bedrooms were smaller it was fine for a holiday. The deck off of the sitting room was well used, why waste such delicious views? Adequate seating for everyone in both areas as well as the area by the pool, although extra sun beds would be an idea, one of the two there had been mended.
The plunge pool was great after a day at the beach although pretty chilly! The BBQ was handy too.
Tim was helpful and came along when we called him, to clean out the pool after very heavy and unexpected rain and winds left it with lots of debris in it.
Plenty of DVDs on site although no games which we always find handy.
We enjoyed a drink or two down at the Glencairn hotel, very friendly staff and manager/owner. Rather on the rustic side but fine by us.
We loved the beaches and the train running along the coast and into Cape Town. Although advised not to use it after six pm.

On the negative side, a property catering for six really needs more mugs and an extra saucepan or two. The carpets, curtains and bedside lamps were maybe a little tired.
And the en suite shower room which was a very good size needed careful management in order not to flood it, but wasn't really a problem as we had been told.
The outside downstairs 'chill out' area needs a bit of a rethink. Not inviting at all.

Overall though a pretty good, well managed rental property at a reasonable price. If we were in the area we would be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711ken
Nailsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent villa with superb view”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our second visit staying at "Camilla". This property is superbly located in a peaceful residential area, with a view to die for, overlooking the bay and Simonstown. The property is very well appointed, with all facilities in good order and a lovely private plunge pool for the hot weather months. Car hire is an essential, but then all shopping requirements are within easy distance, 5 to 10 minute drive, and selection of local restaurants is also very good. Both of our vacations staying at "Camilla" have been extremely restful and we would highly recommend it.
Maureen & Ken Loveridge - Nailsea - UK - Oct 2016.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
2 reviews
“Fab views lovely and clean property”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely property in quiet location but close to amenities . As coastal property can need heating in winter which could be costly. Best views ever. Owners have provided everything for a home from home

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Condensation caused damp bed linen due to coastal location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auditt225
England, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Simons Town”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent house with all that you need for your break. Very good directions easy to find and good instruction folder. The location is in a quiet area just a short drive from the centre of Simons Town and well positioned for the malls at Nord Hoek. Thanks to Tim for putting up with us locally (we managed to set the alarm system off the first night!). We would recommend, and visit again.

Many thanks to Pat and Steven

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the loan of a mobile phone
Liked least: Bit cold when we arrived, but it is the Autumn over there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.