We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
Review of Simonsview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Simonsview
Ranked #12 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a great stay with Eleanor at Simonsview. My room had lovely views of the ocean, it was comfortably furnished and I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. I felt transported to another world - could completely relax and unwind. I will definitely book another stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarivdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    25
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
50
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The scenery was beautiful and tranquil. A relaxing, peaceful, refreshing experience. I felt rejuvenated after my short but fruitful break away from the city life. I highly recommend this accommodation facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ghair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We wanted to stay in Simons Town for a couple of days and especially liked the location of Simonsview. Very quiet and peaceful and not too far from the centre of Simons Town. We had a beautiful view from our room (Nautica) and lovely outdoor space for us to sit and relax. The room was beautiful and just the right amount of space for the time we stayed there. Eleanor was very nice and made our stay by suggesting places for us to eat. I would suggest you need a car as the nearest spa is about 5 minutes drive away (15/20 minute walk)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The apartment is spacious and nicely decorated with a good kitchen too. Lovely views over the sea from the garden, and the possibility to use the braai. Friendly and helpful owner who can advise on options for eating out. Not in town, so getting to anything requires a car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanderluzzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely apartment with a scenic view. We enjoyed our stay in this well furnished and wonderfull decoreted apartment very much. Kitchen was very well equiped.
it was a little bit away from Simons Town, therfore it has a wonderful view

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Birgitt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely apartment very well equipped lots of room you can cook if you want or use BBQ. there was only 2 of us but room for more.
Great view across the bay from the balcony. Close to town and nice drives around the coast.
For us it was perfect as we are not so keen on the city but wanted be close to
the airport. And Eleanor was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonesymate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The comfort, cleanliness, and beautiful views from our apartment were spectacular. We sorry that we'd only booked our apartment for one night. Simonsview could be an ideal home base for a few days of exploring Simons Town, the Cape Peninsula, and the Cape Town area. The space and decor in our apartment was so warm and friendly. We couldn't believe the accommodations for the price. Simonsview must be one of the best kept secrets in the Simons Town area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.8 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Simon's Town
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#17 of 31 in Simon's Town
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonsview

Property: Simonsview
Address: 3 Seemeeu Street | Glen Marine, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Simonsview 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SIMONSVIEWSelf catering accommodation in Simon’s Town, Western Cape, South AfricaWith 3 comfortable, independent self catering units, Simonsview boasts breathtaking sea and mountain views. Great for singles, couples or larger groups, who want to be together, yet have their own space! Each apartment is fully equipped, with linen and bath towels provided. Each has it’s own patio or garden area, with barbeque facilities, for those balmy evenings. Sail Loft Sleeps 4-5Full of character and with a nautical feel the Sail Loft consists of a spacious open plan lounge/dining area opening onto a deck with 180 degree views, of False Bay. Fully fitted kitchen. Two double bedrooms, one with a mezzanine, with an extra single bed. Spacious full bathroom, with bath and shower. Washing machine. DSTV & wireless internet.Nautica Sleeps 2/3 With a great beach theme, Nautica consists of a lounge with sea views and sliding door onto level garden area. Fitted open plan kitchen. Double bedroom. A single bed can be put in the lounge area for a child if necessary. Full bathroom, including shower and luxurious corner bath. TV, Mnet & wireless internet. Private braai area.Chart RoomSleeps 2 Comfortable and private, Chart room includes a compact lounge and kitchenette opening onto the undercover patio area, with lovely sea and yacht basin views. Double bedroom, also opening onto the patio. Shower & toilet. TV & Mnet & wireless internet. Private braai area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Simonsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonsview Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing