We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful home from home”
Review of Simonsview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Simonsview
Ranked #11 of 32 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent one night here in April on a month long trip to Zambia, SA. & Mauritius. It was my 50th birthday trip. We wanted a night away from Cape Town to enjoy the beaches and the Cape Peninsula and what a great place to do it from! A homely welcome yet the views and sound of the sea were as far from home as could be. We particularly liked the lovely terrace and picnic bench from where we watched the full moon and enjoyed a good meal bought from the local supermarket. It was nice not to have to go out to eat. The bed was very comfy and we would definitely recommend this B&B. Great base from which to visit Boulders Beach and the Cape Peninsula. Would love to revisit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshrarebitCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I spend her 60th birthday just enjoying the quieteness and the panaromic sea views and the surrounding mountains Simonsview had to offer. The guess house is very clean and Eleannor was very friendly, we are definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There is no other place like this one. I always feel welcome and restassure that I will have a good stay. Just a bit cold in winter because there is no fire place or heaters. Athough that didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kobie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Simonsview has an excellent location for touring around that area! We arrived late at night into Capetown Airport and found Simonsview easily with SatNav. Perched on a hill with breathtaking views we were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young boys ages 5 and 7) that occupied the Sail Loft suite. It had 2 complete bedrooms with one of them including a loft with 2 single beds as well. The living room had space for 2 more adults! My parents occupied the Nautica suite and raved about how cooperative the owner was and how clean and lovely Simonsview was. We highly recommend Simonsview!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniferLV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a great stay with Eleanor at Simonsview. My room had lovely views of the ocean, it was comfortably furnished and I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. I felt transported to another world - could completely relax and unwind. I will definitely book another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarivdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The scenery was beautiful and tranquil. A relaxing, peaceful, refreshing experience. I felt rejuvenated after my short but fruitful break away from the city life. I highly recommend this accommodation facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ghair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We wanted to stay in Simons Town for a couple of days and especially liked the location of Simonsview. Very quiet and peaceful and not too far from the centre of Simons Town. We had a beautiful view from our room (Nautica) and lovely outdoor space for us to sit and relax. The room was beautiful and just the right amount of space for the time we stayed there. Eleanor was very nice and made our stay by suggesting places for us to eat. I would suggest you need a car as the nearest spa is about 5 minutes drive away (15/20 minute walk)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.8 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
15 on Penguin Guest House
15 on Penguin Guest House
#22 of 32 in Simon's Town
26 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 32 in Simon's Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 32 in Simon's Town
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#5 of 32 in Simon's Town
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 32 in Simon's Town
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonsview

Address: 3 Seemeeu Street | Glen Marine, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simonsview 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SIMONSVIEWSelf catering accommodation in Simon’s Town, Western Cape, South AfricaWith 3 comfortable, independent self catering units, Simonsview boasts breathtaking sea and mountain views. Great for singles, couples or larger groups, who want to be together, yet have their own space! Each apartment is fully equipped, with linen and bath towels provided. Each has it’s own patio or garden area, with barbeque facilities, for those balmy evenings. Sail Loft Sleeps 4-5Full of character and with a nautical feel the Sail Loft consists of a spacious open plan lounge/dining area opening onto a deck with 180 degree views, of False Bay. Fully fitted kitchen. Two double bedrooms, one with a mezzanine, with an extra single bed. Spacious full bathroom, with bath and shower. Washing machine. DSTV & wireless internet.Nautica Sleeps 2/3 With a great beach theme, Nautica consists of a lounge with sea views and sliding door onto level garden area. Fitted open plan kitchen. Double bedroom. A single bed can be put in the lounge area for a child if necessary. Full bathroom, including shower and luxurious corner bath. TV, Mnet & wireless internet. Private braai area.Chart RoomSleeps 2 Comfortable and private, Chart room includes a compact lounge and kitchenette opening onto the undercover patio area, with lovely sea and yacht basin views. Double bedroom, also opening onto the patio. Shower & toilet. TV & Mnet & wireless internet. Private braai area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Simonsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonsview Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing