We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I will always return to Quayside as the friendly staff and presentation of everything is amazing. I have recommended many friends. I will return with my children as I love that side of the city. I do however wish to book on the ground floor as I have not had a room with balcony before.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lana Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Good day,

It is wonderful l to that the staff is so amazing and that you enjoy it every time. Thank you for recommending the hotel to others.

I am looking forward to your next visit and please ask for a balcony room when making your next reservation.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in a road-facing room (at the front of the hotel) for two nights. The room was small and simple, but very clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. It is a great base to stay if you are planning to try and see sharks, as the boats set off pre-dawn and the hotel is right on the harbour. If we came again, we would ask for a room with a harbour view, as ours was a bit noisy with the traffic outside, and it is a shame to be at the harbour and not see it.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that the staff was so friendly and helpful. I do agree that this is the perfect place if you want to see the sharks.

I am looking forward in welcoming you back to the Quayside hotel and this time in a sea facing room.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is really clean and comfortable. It's located at the pier which we can just simply walk there within 2 mins. If you go diving with APEX Shark Expedition, it's perfect location.

Staffs were really helpful and nice. Bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polpich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip advisor.

The hotel is perfectly located for anyone that is going on a diving trip is Simon’s Town.

I am delighted to hear that the staff were so helpful, it makes a guests stay so much easier when they are in a foreign country.

We hope to see you again for next year’s shark season.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had an awesome stay at the Quayside Hotel in Simon ' s Town (good service, food clean accommodation). Everything is in walking distance, great view over the bay and lots of history. Whales in the bay was an extra bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuperBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Good Day,

You were so lucky to have seen the whales in the bay as they have been very few sighted this year.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to give every guest the best possible service.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After our first stay at Quayside was so wonderful we wanted to go back! The hotel is charming, the staff are friendly, they accommodate all your needs, great restaurants nearby (Bertha's is a winner!) and the scenery is so lovely!
The only disappointment were the Harley riders revving in the Harbour on arrival of their breakfast run on the Sunday morning...

Our breakfast by their breakfast team was very impressive, a full buffet of hot, cold breakfasts, fruits, pastries and juice.

A lovely experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: A room facing the Harbour is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Good Day,

We are so glad that you decided to return to the hotel for another wonderful stay, and that we did not disappoint you.

The scenery in the area is so lovely, especially this time of year with the local flowers coming into bloom.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant location, situated on a working harbor with great views of the yacht basin. The hotel could do with a better pub. The staff made it feel like the pub was there domain and we should stay in the restaurant. The location makes it special

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conrad Vanderbe... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor.
The location of the hotel is indeed special, and there is nothing in the area that comes close it to.
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the pub, please do keep in mind that neither the pub nor the staff are part of the hotel. We will however take it up with the relevant parties.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed in many simp0listic places as i travel very frequently. immediately when i entered my room i decided that i will be back in December for a few nights.

this place is simply superb and excelleny

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buzzman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Good day,

Your kind words on Trip Advisor are much appreciated!
We are delighted to hear that you will be back later this year, we hope your second stay will be as memorable as the first.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.


Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simon's Town
7.0 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#17 of 31 in Simon's Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#12 of 31 in Simon's Town
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Jubilee Square, St George's Street, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simons Town Quayside Hotel
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel And Conference Centre Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing