We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small cafe/restaurant”
Review of KISS A Foodie Place - CLOSED

KISS A Foodie Place
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Lovely small cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had 2 lovely meals here during our stay. Very friendly staff and tasty food. A hot-spot for the locals too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“KISS-a family business with a passion for food!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Let me just start by saying, "Kiss has the BEST Portugese Prego Steak rolls!" That is a direct quote from my husband, who loved it so much that he ordered a second one immediately after finishing the first. I think the meal took him back to his childhood, and there was a smile of pure pleasure on his face. The husband/wife team who own KISS are thouroughly delightful, and they were so welcoming and helpful with local travel tips for Simon's Town, Boulders Beach, and Cape Point. If you love supporting small family restaurants, please give this small gem a try. The prices at KISS are very reasonable, and we ate there for both dinner and breakfast during our three day stay in Simon's Town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had lunch at Kiss. I ordered a fruit smoothie that was delicious. We ordered a Caprese pizza for a started, it had a thin base with just enough toppings. For mains I had the Lasagne and my husband the Prego roll with chips. The portions are just big enough for a light lunch, and the food tasted wonderful. We ended our meal with a decadent chocolate brownie, think I will go back just for one of those! The espresso's were well worth it.
The prices are very reasonable, both the Lasagne and the Prego roll was priced at R55.00
A Beer was R14.00
The service was fast and friendly and the decor is beautiful

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place 'where the locals' eat”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We loved this place so much, we had lunch, dinner and breakfast there (after wondering how we were going to choose between the many options Simon's Town has to offer!). We loved the owners, the decor, the vibe and of course, the food. And such Value for Money! Gorgeous thin-based pizzas, fresh seafood and such reasonably priced breakfasts. I loved 'my' spot in the sunny window seat....will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KISS A Foodie Place also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing