We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jaquzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Jaquzzi
Pool Table
Games Room
Top Deck
Yacht
Views
Pool
Villiage
Whales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anders F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location but house not of highest quality”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really nice location and very spacious house. Fantastic views and morning sun can be enjoyed outside. Be aware that on this side of False Bay you cannot enjoy the evening sun. The pool was nice and big. The house itself is not in the best condition and especially the bath rooms were quite moist. The kitchen was well equipped but also was clearly not in the best condition. But still it is my feeling that compared to the price for this house then the quality was probably what could be expected.

We really enjoyed our stay but in particular the location and the outdoor areas (pool, terraces etc.).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy c
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was amazing and the view is breath taking. I would definitely do it again. The house felt beach like and was beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks Candice, Welcome anytime.

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterspir...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Great service and going the extra mile!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a facilitator for groups my second stay in Rocklands was great , they are open to suggestions as well as taking care of issues on the spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cigarette smoke
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks Mbali, it was great having your group.

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideaway1...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Highly recommended, Rocklands is in a beautiful location overlooking the bay. The property is very spacious and well equipped with everything that you need.
The owners were attentive and were very eager to please to ensure a perfect stay.
We will definitely use rocklands again when we are in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks Paul, you're where great guests to have. You are welcome anytime.

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchhut
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Things not working such as gas hob some of the burners not working this sort of thing should be checked before rental, saucepan used by someone who burnt it they tried to clean but left a big black burn mark in the middle so could not be used, Televison did not work report it 3 times and nothing done I would say the the cable had a problem this is why it was not fixed, on the tired occasion asked the wife and she said she would send him round we waited before we went out for dinner his car was back but nobody came round, then the toilet broke but after mentioning the TV felt no point so used the 2nd bathroom, the ironing board was from the Victorian era so could not be used, in general the property could to with a make over. On the last night we moved to a Hotel as we had enough and was surprised that the owners did not even try to contact us to find out why. Some of the door and window frames are rotten.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadicebo...
1 review
“I will definitely be visiting rocklands house again!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice place, it has everything you need. All u need is your food and drinks. I would recommend this place either for a family getaway or for a group of friends that want to have a good time. Definitely value for money. We had no issues whatsoever. The owners are also very friendly and kind. You will not be disappointed by booking this vacation home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hi Chad glad you enjoyed it, please visit again.

Regards

Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megs546
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“BEST CHOICE MADE”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Firstly, this was the best choice made ever. Myself and a few of my friends was so grateful to the owners for affording us the opportunity to stay at their beautiful holiday house. Everything was cosy, comfy and lovely. We had a fantastic time. We actually didn`t wana leave. We certainly will come again, it was everything and much more what we were hoping for.
I would recommend anybody to go there. Even though we could not use the jacuzzi or the pool because of the weather, we had so much fun with the games and kept ourselves entertained.
Thank you Lendro, we ENJOYED ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Electricity
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks Megan glad you enjoyed it. welcome back anytime
Regards
Lendro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing