We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whale View Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$689
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
117
39
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
39
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcape pointboulders beachlamb shankfalse baycape townsmall sandy covesteep drivewayocean facing roomguest houseroom numbermuesliminute walkwonderful hotelsee whalesafrican themeboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

On 14 April, 2012, my husband and 40 of our friends and family shared our 50th birthday celebration which we combined with a vow renewal.Some of our friends stayed over at the guest house as well. Not only was the venue absolutely magical, but our 3 course meal was flawless! One of our guests commented that she and her husband had been so well looked after, waited on hand and foot. I would certainly have to agree! I did not have to ask for a thing as Dominique seemed to anticipate every single need. I am so glad I chose this venue for an occasion that was unforgettable not only for my husband and myself, but for our beloved guests as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Manager at Whale View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for allowing us to share in your special day.
We thoroughly enjoyed spoiling you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Wake up to the sunrise out your bedroom window, with beautiful uniquely decorated rooms and a view to die for, facing a gorgeous beach and 15 minutes walk from a penguin beach. Lovely gentleman who will help you make your stay as amazing and beautiful as possible. Situated in one of the most beautiful towns, Simons Town. Whale view manor doesnt fail to deliver an unforgettable stay. Would strongly recommend visiting Whale View Manor to everyone for every occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidevilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Small and very quiet but grand in its own way, this beautiful guest house is outside Simonstown and within 15-20 minutes' walk from the penguins at Boulders Beach. It is just across the road from the sea front, but high up with uninterrupted views of the beach and the surf. Rooms very clean and well equipped. The Sea View rooms are magical because of their balcony and view - but Garden View rooms perfectly pleasant too. Friendly and obliging staff James and Jim produce a wonderful breakfast, most beautifully presented with bougainvillea flowers from the garden decorating your muesli! The dinner menu looks delicious but book in advance to eat in. As it's out of town, dining options within walking distance are limited, but it's a short drive into Simonstown for more choice and lower-budget options.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are definitely worth the supplement.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Location is delightful perched above a lovely cove where the whales cove...Front rooms all have lovely balconies - loved #6 at it is on Simons Town end so you have great views from the bathroom too! Ecletic decoration which goes very well with Simons Town and the Manor--very tasteful and relaxing. All amenities are available except no wifi in the rooms but complimentary in the public areas. Jackson and Jimmy take top care of ones needs with warm smiles, helpfully. Jackson's breakfasts are great...fresh fruits, yoghurts carefully presented with granola, just ask...
Perfect sundowners on the terraces...great wine tasting at Cape Point Winery, funky shops in Simons Town, great hikes, plus great beach time just in front or go to Boulders Beach to swim with the penguins--beware they bite! Don't miss the penguins--a great time watching them prune their mate, dig their nests, shelter their babies or walk to the sea and swim together! Easy to get to the airport too....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefootsusyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My husband and i attended our nephew and his beautifull new wife's wedding reception there. Wow the place was stunning, having been transformed by Dominique and the rest of the staff, into an amazing wedding wonderland. Our room was the Mandaley room with lovely rich colours and a view facing the beach and the ocean beyond. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us and the rest of the wedding party. We continued to stay here for another four nights, and it felt like a home from home, but with a bit more luxury. It was a great location with boulder beach with the penguins just along the road and a short journey to The Cape of Good Hope, where you pass baboons on the way. We loved our stay at Whale View Manor and would love to stay here again, where we made some new friends, Dominique, Jackson, Mike and Jimmy to name a few. Thanks again for making our time there so special.
Christine & Gerry Higgins xx

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisH8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews