We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Roan Country Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Perfect home away from home, loved every minute of it. Great attention to detail. Magical experience. Lovely scenery and surrounds, peaceful, tranquil. Amazing evening in the "bush" definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was quiet and relaxing, the jacuzzi and shower was as promised. And the bed was firm with clean fresh linen. They catered for every need. Wish I could of stayed longer. Next time I'm going solo. Then I can appreciate the place even better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The best place to stay for a romantic getaway - especially in the Greek Villa.No extra tips to be given - we were simply impressed, especially by the trust that the owners displayed in the guests integrity

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan & Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The personal touch was welcoming! Our Mexican Loft was nice and big the spa and the shower is so romantic and we enjoy the view from our stoep.We also enjoy the animals and the walking trail.

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner & Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Judy's friendliness and personal contact with us made this holiday more enjobable. The quiteness in this lodge was exceptionally amazing.
We have already recommended Blue Roan Guest farm to some of our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry And Maggi... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A great place to escape for a weekend from the city! Easy to get to as the drive is really not far from Joburg. Clean, cozy and comfy...plus there is everything you need for a relaxing weekend! Lovely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JS85Johannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Roan it is peaceful and quite , the Greek villa the chalet which we stayed is absolutely breathtaking and very romantic. The Hosts very gracious . Thank you so much we would definitely go back to the Blue Roan , From Qubi & Oswald, Johannesburg , SA

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Qubi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaliesburg
5.7 mi away
Magalies Manor Hotel
Magalies Manor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
61 reviews
5.5 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
5.4 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
326 reviews
5.7 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
278 reviews
12.4 mi away
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Roan Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Roan Country Lodge

Address: Koster Rd | 7. 8km From Magaliesburg, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa (Formerly Blue Roan Guest Farm)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Magaliesburg
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Roan Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star graded luxurious self catering. The units are very spacious with LED/LCD TV, DSTV, fireplace and fully equipped kitchenette. All self catering units have jacuzzi baths and DVD players. The view from the wooden deck and the units overlook rolling green lawns, peaceful horse paddocks and the beautiful Magaliesberg mountains, We offer stunning rock swimming pool and abundant bird life and hiking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Roan Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing