We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Roan Country Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The service was excellent!! As we arrived we've been welcome warmly and friendly.
Room was beautiful, clean, fully equipped, designed amazing!
Comfortable beds, nice jacuzzi and sweet kitchen.
We enjoyed the quiet, calm and romantic atmosphere...
Had a great time!!
Enjoyed every moment!!
Strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miriam & Chanan... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Blue Roan, this was our second time back and we really enjoyed our stay, Judy is the best host and the place is really well taken care of. I would definetly recomend this place to anybody who wants a great, peaceful, private and romantic getaway. Keep up the excellent service Judy, see you soon....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nazeer & Taahir... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the Tuscan loft which was very luxurious, as well as neat and clean. Judy & Shlomo were very friendly and accomodating. A lovely place to go for a romantic break from city life. Much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

An absolutely relaxing, idyllic place. Time stood still and peace and calm was instilled. Everything required was at our fingertips and Judy has done her utmost to make this place a truly special place. Definitely on the agenda to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Shewwww... What a Amazing , clean , Peacefull & Tranquillll Hideaway .... Home from Home ... loved the Dogs , horses and Especially the King Size Bed and Jaccuzzi Bath... WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK !!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian & Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Blue Roan for our 30th wedding aniversary, and we took our little dog for his first holiday. We stayed in Arcacia room which was wonderful, nice big garden, everything was very clean and had everything you needed, loved the indoor log fire, the walks and nice big verandah for sundowners. i chose the Arcacia room after viewing tripadvisor before I booked, I viewed all other doggie places in the area and by the reviews Blue Roan came up tops for me. The hosts were very helpful, my husband arranged with the owners to have roses and wine in the room when we got there, which they did to perfection. I am sure we will be back for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliep924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An absolutely stunning venue with a calm and quiet atmosphere and extremely friendly hosts, the animals were friendly with the horses giving you a relaxed feeling. The view of your surrounding nature was amazing.
A simple way to sum it up, Wow what a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe & Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaliesburg
5.5 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
5.7 mi away
Magalies Manor Hotel
Magalies Manor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#3 of 7 in Magaliesburg
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
303 reviews
12.4 mi away
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
209 reviews
5.4 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Roan Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Roan Country Lodge

Address: Koster Rd | 7. 8km From Magaliesburg, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa (Formerly Blue Roan Guest Farm)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Magaliesburg
Price Range: £68 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Roan Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star graded luxurious self catering. The units are very spacious with LED/LCD TV, DSTV, fireplace and fully equipped kitchenette. All self catering units have jacuzzi baths and DVD players. The view from the wooden deck and the units overlook rolling green lawns, peaceful horse paddocks and the beautiful Magaliesberg mountains, We offer stunning rock swimming pool and abundant bird life and hiking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Blue Roan Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing