We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful spot, great hike”
Review of Intaba Thulile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Intaba Thulile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay here visiting family. From the first moment we enquired about the stay, Joanne was extremely friendly and helpful, and we found the property easily enough coming from Rustenburg. The chalets are all far enough apart to be private, and inside were very modern and clean, with a big outside area and braai - a nice improvement on our accommodation in Pilanesberg! The area was very peaceful, with great sunsets and night skies, and was also convenient for visiting Hartbeesport, the Cradle of Humankind and our early morning balloon ride.

I also have to mention the walks on the property - you can take an easy stroll to look at the game (we had a couple of inqusitive Giraffe following us!), or take a longer hike and head up to the top of the ridge. This was a really great spot, and I could have happily spent hours up there!

A great place to spend some time with family in a peaceful spot. Thanks Joanne!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalhamWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

It was close to home and was a great gateaway. Service was great. Little haven at our door steps. Would like to visit again. Just a little problem, please do something about the flies, they just swarming in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thava E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a lovely stay. We enjoyed the feeling of being away from the city. The walks and hikes were superb and well signed. It was lovely to see the wild animals on foot. We would come again. Thank you for sharing your farm with us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thank you for the most wonderful stay which encompassed exactly what I had in mind
• Special time around the camp fire
• Very bright stars (including a falling one)
• The sounds of the fiery necked nightjar
• A very comfy bed and beautiful hot water
• Waking up to the antelope literally on our doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great stay overall. Very friendly owner. Beautifull view of the mountains and peacefull surroundings. A bit far from the sport we needed to go to every day, even though I made my needs clear when enquiring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Been going to Intaba Thulile for a few years now. Its our home away from home. Beautiful surroundings. Peaceful and tranquil. Would recommend this place for anyone who needs a break from the big city to get back to nature

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had an amazing time at Intaba Thullile. Our kids love the place and we all enjoy the chalets, the view and the trails.
The chalets were lovely and they have an incredible view. Well equiped and clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaliesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Magalies Manor Hotel
Magalies Manor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
9.3 mi away
Thaba Manzi Ranch
Thaba Manzi Ranch
#16 of 29 in Magaliesburg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rose Well Country House and Spa
Rose Well Country House and Spa
#9 of 10 in Magaliesburg
11 reviews
4.1 mi away
Olive Tree Farm
Olive Tree Farm
#2 of 10 in Magaliesburg
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodland Gardens
Woodland Gardens
#4 of 10 in Magaliesburg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intaba Thulile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intaba Thulile

Address: Marikana Road | Maanhaarand, North West, Magaliesburg, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Magaliesburg
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Intaba Thulile 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Intaba Thulile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing