We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
351
208
116
68
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
208
116
68
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rambling vine twist restaurant flotation pool golf cart luxury room the fine dining restaurant kids club steam room a la carte restaurant turn down service country house conference facilities wedding anniversary conference venue world class five star get away
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is the first time my husband and I have visited Mount Grace for a romantic long weekend away and we both were very disappointed.
We stayed in a villa 214 which was not private at all. For the price we have been to better. Our villa was next to a busy golf cart road and it also over looked a villa across the little valley. We could see our neighbors in their bedroom getting changed and them lazing around the pool. Not what you expect at the amount of money you pay for a villa!!
Our Villa also needed a bit of TLC as it was starting to look a bit tatty.
Breakfast was good but dinner buffet not very nice at all or worth it. What annoyed us was we weren’t informed gratuity was already included and all the bills we paid for the staff got double tip.
R1000 for a facial. Not worth it at all...
The facial was good but not R1000 good!
Service overall was good and staff were very attentive and friendly.
Overall for us, this wasn’t worth the money spent at all.
5 star for those who haven’t experienced proper 5 star before.
We won’t be back unfortunately

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheryl_Barclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

With so many other beautiful and tranquil surrounding venues and local businesses, you cater for one of your own groups, with speakers and base blasting through the entire valley till long after 01h30 in the morning, on a week day, with absolutely ZERO consideration for other people. Can only assume you're desperate for business if this is you operate. Disgusting!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Venture823665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

I've been to Mount Grace before and it was a stunning venue. I do not know what has happened .. the service is appalling, they ran out of food on our first night ... seriously this hotel has always rated highly! The grounds are great and so are the rooms, fix the important stuff!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank GinnyHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Our stay at the hotel was beyond amazing. Hotel staff made our stay
comfortable and pleasurable. They make the hotel what it is!
Food served at the Twist restaurant was simply delicious with a lot of
variety to choose from at breakfast and dinner. Kids Club kept my kids
out of the room and their staff took care of them. Spa experience was
worth every penny paid for the massages.
Rooms are generously big and have the contemporary look with an
African touch to them. This place is deal for an ultimate relaxation
and rejuvenation experience!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We booked here for a birthday week, it was romantic and very relaxing. The staff are incredible, the food was superb and the Spa is of 5Star quality.

Tania, the GM was fantastic, she went out of her way to spoil us. Jean - Claude, the Spa Manager, is such a gem and made our experience that much more VIP and memorable. Deborah and Charmaine are are totally amazing and we would recommend booking with them for Spa treatments.

This has now become our best kept secret and will be returning again in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaSusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews