We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Nullarbor Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magaliesburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nullarbor Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Boksburg
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Nullarbor. Jenny is such a great host. I enjoyed the cottages for the cleanliness and excellent choice of furnishings. I really didn't want to leave... I will certainly like to go back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    83
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
201
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we had a great stay at Nullarbor, the place was beautiful, peaceful and romantic.. justr what we needed for our getaway.. Jenny was very wonderful, welcoming went out of her way to give us the best stay ever.. it was an amazing experience for us and the place added so much to that..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ephraim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything about the cottage - Cottage No. 8 and its immediate environment was perfect - the cleanliness and the quality of the service as well as the attitude of the personnel especially our attendant, I only remember his surname - Chirwa. However, the condition of the access road needs attention and the lack of access control is a cause for concern with regard to security.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buccleuch
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good, We enjoyed our stay and the nature surroundings.We saw bunnies and some special bird life there. I just have a major problem with the ants there. They were everywhere no matter what you hid and did.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veeniging
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We enjoyed the stay and hospitality. Owners were very pleasant and helpfull. I forgot our unit keys at home in my car, it was no problem to Jenny she gave me her POnBox nr and we posted it back to her.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What an absolutely glorious weekend at Nullabor. Our chalet was lovely and we loved the jacuzzi tub. We braaied both nights, and everything we could have needed, was there. Cant wait to return, and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our time at Nullabor was lovely. unit was very comfortable with all the amenities one could need. The views and gardens were stunning, as were the multiple swimming pools. We appreciated the huge fan as the interior does get hot. Jenny was fantastic and well on the ball for anything we needed. Unfortunately the other guests were quite 'loud' which spoilt the tranquility of our environment. However we will definitely be back for a third visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaliesburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
259 reviews
2.0 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
305 reviews
2.0 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intaba Thulile
Intaba Thulile
#4 of 26 in Magaliesburg
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nullarbor Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nullarbor Cottages

Property: Nullarbor Cottages
Address: Portion 24 of the Farm Vaalbank | Vaalbank, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Magaliesburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Nullarbor Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing