We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Waters Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shumba Valley Lodge(Johannesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra on Main(Randburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inchanga Ranch(Johannesburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
47
44
3
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
44
3
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomcotton budsenjoyed our staya lovely staystefangardentranquiljohannesburgguesthousejozienvironmentsa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It took me a while to find this gem whilst searching for accommodation to carry me over between two business meetings in Johannesburg. Before this stay, I was in an expensive hotel in Sandton. Afterwards in an expensive hotel in Fourways. I have to say that my stay at Twin Waters was a joy -- especially when compared to both hotels. I had the Executive Suite for 17 days and have rarely been more comfortable or felt more at home in 43 years of travelling. A sumptuous room with a comfortable sofa, plenty of channels on the TV and a fully equipped kitchen for a fraction of the price of a hotel! The staff were not intrusive. Tea, coffee, fruit and rusks were laid on at any time of day (or night) and the flower arrangements are to die for! The property has a pool and a very large garden leading down to the Klein Jukskei. Sofas and benches are scattered around so that the outdoors can be enjoyed. I really felt as if I had a home to stay in all day or to come back to after meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

On my last visit to Johannesburg I stayed twice - 3 nights on my arrival and 2 nights before my departure. I found it very peaceful with a very comfortable room and a well equipped kitchenette. The garden was very peaceful with a nice stream on the boundary. It is very handy for areas such as Randburg and Four Ways. Stefan was very helpful with any and all of my queries. I would certainly recommend Twin Waters and will use it on my future visits to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Report back was really good by my staff. The did have one 'issue" the bathroom window looks out on the parking space outside and this made them feel a little uncomfortable as there are no blinds on win.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spend one night at Twin waters and I will for certain stay there in future again. The service was very good and the host kind. Beautiful view and a good night's rest. I would recommend Twin Waters Guest House to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rouxlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My review was taken off safari now because it was negative so that is why the reviews on that site don't reflect what this place is really like!
This place is falling apart, the roof leaked and smell from the drains in bathroom is revolting. The staff member who seems to be the owner is unprofessional and the customer is always WRONG in his opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan S, Owner at Twin Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

This review was done by a guest who made a booking via SafariNow for 10 days accommodation and failed to make payment as per our Payment Terms and Conditions (communicated to him both at time of booking and prior to arrival). No payment arrangement was made by him and all attempts to receive payment failed. After 4 days I had no choice but to ask him to leave. Safarinow was informed of the situation and they adjusted the booking from their side. The guest made a similar review on their website which was removed as mentioned in this review. The comments made are malicious and untrue and not in line with previous reviews received.
Regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews