We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories and friends to last a life time.”

Gift of Nature Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gift of Nature Lodge
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family and I arrived at this welcoming fun lodge during the summer of 2013. The three of us loved this quaint little village in the middle of no where. There were no luxuries for the power and hot water were all reliant on solar power and one the sun went down there wasn't a light around in all the little surrounding houses. Yet it was so beautifully peaceful. While there the local orphans came and danced and sang for us, getting us up as well to join their fun dance. Sitting around fires at night with the staff and listening to their plans and stories from their lives were amazing. Walking around the village, the locals friendliness was overwhelming. School children run up to show us what they were learning in school. The staff were welcoming and included interesting young people we will never forget. I would go back in a heart beat and recommend it to anyone who wants a true taste of the local life.

Room Tip: Get to know the staff, they have amazing stories and goals that they are working to reach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Jennika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Gift of Nature Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband, daughter and myself travelled through Uganda last year and spent our last three days at what was our favourite place to stay- The Gift of Nature Lodge. Kosama and his family are delightful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the cultural experiences they shared with us- the children singing and dancing, traditional music around the campfire and a nature walk through the village and surrounding hills. Visiting the school was also a highlight. The mountain views are stunning and being so close to the Bwindi Forest, it is a short ten minute drive to the gorilla trekking. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. At the end of the day, the delicious home cooked meals were most appreciated. Thank you for a simply great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The lodge is simple, small and has no luxury whatsoever. There is power (solar) and hot water, which I found really surprising considering the remoteness of the village the lodge is located in. The rooms are quite OK, beds were comfortable. However the house is so small that from my room I could hear everything that was going on in the neighbouring room and the kitchen (activities started there at 5am). Staff was on the quiet side, but not unfriendly. We planned to spend two nights, cancelled the second one to move to the next place earlier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Loved this special little gem of a lodge ideally situated a 20 minute drive from the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest. The lodge was clean, and simple with comfortable beds and hot showers. The staff was attentive and welcoming, and my compliments to the chef. The hot nutritious meals were cooked individually and a welcome change from the usual lodge buffet. The room was spacious with sliding doors to a large porch and seating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaFran4kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Maarten70c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se não tiver água quente, é só pedir pro pessoal do hotel aquecer uma garrafa térmica para você usar...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bwindi Impenetrable National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Nkuringo Bwindi Gorilla Lodge
Nkuringo Bwindi Gorilla Lodge
#2 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gorilla Safari Lodge
Gorilla Safari Lodge
#1 of 3 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanctuary Gorilla Forest Camp
Sanctuary Gorilla Forest Camp
#6 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bwindi Backpackers Lodge
Bwindi Backpackers Lodge
#15 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bwindi Forest Farm Camp Site
Bwindi Forest Farm Camp Site
#20 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buhoma Community Haven Lodge
Buhoma Community Haven Lodge
#12 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gift of Nature Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gift of Nature Lodge

Address: Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Western Region > Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Price Range: £136 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Gift of Nature Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gift Of Nature Lodge Uganda/Bwindi Impenetrable National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing