We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool stay with Family”
Review of Pong View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pong View Hotel
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cute hotel,fantastic mountain view from rooms,very spacious rooms.Very relaxing hotel.We were a couple and 2 children.All enjoyed the hotel.Only what I did not like is they did not give 2 rooms together,we had to split in 2 floors ,even though we had booked a week before.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GbIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was quite okay.....
Rooms are really good and clean......Service was really fast.
Food quality very nice....The staff was very polite and helpful to us.
But there was no hot water in our room

Room Tip: Ask for a valley view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is situated away from the hustle bustle of McLeod as well as the chaos of Dharamshala. For a peaceful and quiet stay, I highly recommend the cottages of this hotel. Quiet, economical and excellent value for money. Thx to solar heating, this place has 24/7 hot water availability, something that cannot be taken for granted in India.
Sarju

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a night only. Though room was facing valley. But cleanliness was not upto the mark. In the morning when we asked for tea whole staff was sleeping, we got the reply tea will be served only after 8 PM. Room telephone was also not working. very average hot

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakRathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a excellent hotel, unexpectedly good, we booked by reading the review on trip advisor. We stay in the month on March 16 & 17. The view from hotel room is beautiful. The service and food is fabulous. Children enjoyed the food and location.

Room Tip: Book it online. Never book the cab from agent dharamshala and dalhousie. There is a cab association...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitkute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

rooms are really big , good neat and clean rooms , close to dharamshala market 10 minutes walk and 10 KM mcleodganj , amazing view from the rooms, friendly staff and allow you free use of wifi in the hotel lobby.
Good property to stay for peace lovers with in budget.

Room Tip: if you are a peace lover and want to avoid croud of city stay there, rooms are larger than expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shishir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is in an excellent location, great view and walking distance to the main bazaar. Ample parking. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff and catered to most of our needs. They were helpful and attentive from the moment we arrived until we left. We needed a local guide for some light hiking and they arranged for one. All in all a we had a very pleasant stay here.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WanderingS0ul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
0.9 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
712 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#24 of 79 in Dharamsala
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
#13 of 79 in Dharamsala
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
#7 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#55 of 79 in Dharamsala
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pong View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pong View Hotel

Address: Cantt. Road, Dharamsala 176215, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: £17 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pong View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pong View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pong View Hotel Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing