We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centre Point
Nearby Hotels
Bob's n Barley(Dharamsala)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 8455 Himalayan Nest(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Inclover(Dharamsala)
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Udechee Huts(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragon I Resort(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
23
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
23
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantamazing foodnice hotelcomfortable staycourteous staffcricket stadiuman amazing viewdharamshaladhauladhartariffhimalayas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed there for 1 night only but we were really impressed with the upkeep, hospitality and especially Roof Top Restaurant. This hotel is well located. The staff is always smiling and the food quality is very good. Though when we went, renovation work was going on because of which we faced problem with Lifts but we can understand that it was just a temporary problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuneetBansal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

i have been there in dharamsala again in dharamsala this season in mid of aug. This time i have decided to stay in Mcleodganj because my family wants to be there in a full tourist place, where one can roam in the market by early in the morning & late in night also. But soon after spending one night in Mcleodganj, we decided to move again to our favorite property Hotel Centre Point in Dharamsala, Bcz. the services that we have got in Mcleodganj hotel on our first hotel doesn,t match with our expectations, But as soon as we have moved to Centre Point, things has got changed, all of the things are still same as i have left the property 3 months ago, Food is awesome, Rooms are clean enough, staff is courteous in their behavior & dealing. Overall we can say this is the only property that remain same throughout the year- it does,not get effected with season or off-season.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are good & normal priced, according to the rates that vicinity hotels provide. But rooms that facing to mountains are superb
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Not a bad hotel. The staff was almost overly accommodating, in an awkward sort of way. We had some language barriers, which made things tricky. But in the end we got it worked out. :)

My only big complaint is the excessive knocking on the door. The staff came to our door at least a dozen times our first morning there. It was one thing after another. My friend and I were down that day with some travel related stomach bug and really wanted some rest. But we just couldn't get two seconds of peace. Literally, they knocked on our door a dozen times within a few hours that morning.

The restaurant was good and the wait staff was friendly. Room service was really fast.

We did have our laundry done there. It was a good service, but they counted our laundry on the stairs. As I came up the steps, it was discomforting to see my underwear laying out on the public, well traveled stairs.

The hotel is in a quitet location below busy and noisy McCleodganj. It was a nice, quiet place with a good view to retreat to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in Dharamshala with my family (wife & 02 daughters) from 23-25 June, thanks to Mr. Navneet Sharma (manager – center point) for confirming rooms at very short notice. The rooms are small but are nicely done, neat & clean with an awesome view of Dhauladhar mountain range. We were told that ac aren’t must in summers, but it’s hot during the day and it’s better to stay in Super Dlx rooms (i stayed 01 night in Super Dlx & 01 in Dlx room). Their restaurant “COSY” is talk of the town & lots of guests from other hotel comes to dine here. If you need an early breakfast it’s better to order in the room. The food quality & taste is really good, although you need to have tons of patience after ordering your meals. It’s better to book a table in advance on the roof top open restaurant. The only drawback, the hotel is located in the middle of two streets and traffic noise can wake you up in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Super Dlx rooms are better with ac, tea coffee maker & complimentary WIFI usage (01 hr).
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajSharma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

one of the best hotels in Dharamsala city. Food is awesome & room service is very prompt. U.S.P. of the hotel is his roof top restaurant. Although staff is very co-operative in every manner. Equipped with all necessary facilities like wi-fi, conference hall, a/c rooms & restaurant.
Must visit place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews