We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views of Dhauladhar range”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blossoms Village Resort
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views of Dhauladhar range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

An amazing place to stay at Dharamshala and I guess the only one with best views of Dhauladhar Range away from the hustle bustle of the town. Stay in one of the Premium rooms to get the best mountain view from your balcony , you will feel rejuvenated everyday just looking at sunrise from your balcony. Spent most of my time at the Rooftop restaurant during my 4 day stay reading books and admiring the view , the staff was very friendly and hospitable. The best part is you can pre-order or eat anything from the buffet . The spa room wasn’t very impressive and Gym was not functional – but who wants to work out in a gym when the lawn was big enough to go for an evening jog. Must stay here if a good mountain view and being away from hustle-bustle is your topmost priority . Can easily hire a cab from the travel desk for sightseeing – the drivers are locals so they will take you around to all the good tourist spots .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarpreetPadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel has a beautiful view of the snow capped mountains especially for people like us who are coming from the land of sand and sea. The rooms were very comfortable and a lot of thought has gone in the details of the room. I would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granpasinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Beautiful property! Cost comfortable cottages(4), decent sized rooms(15) with all the amenities one expects from a 4 star hotel in Dharamshala. Picturesque view all around, good food, bonfire, family time made our holiday at Blossoms a memorable one! Book in advance, and please visit the Norbuligka Institute which is a short walk from here. Double thumbs up!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choprakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
332 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

.
Unfortunately we were here only for a night.such a lovely set up ,in the foothills overlooking the Dauladhar range..the snow peaks which seems to be at your arms length and that a straight walk could take you up the mountain peak, our room overlooked the snow clad peaks, well manicured lawns and flower garden.

Rooms very spacious even with a third bed, good mattresses and linen. A lovely fruit basket welcomed us, ample supply of tea coffee sachets. A little balcony overlooking the white snow peaks , 2 chairs in the balcony would have been ideal.
We landed here around 2.30 pm from Dalhousie, after a quick check-in we had to walk to the third flood due to power failure.
The reception lady was efficient and organised a vehicle at a good reasonable rate to take us around, the Norbulingka Art and Craft , the Tibetan Gyoto Monastery , a Shiva temple with an ever burning fire and a distant Devi temple which for us was a waste of a ride and we were back by 8 pm.
Scenic drive it was , reaching just below the mountain peaks and the driver manouvering through the treacherous mountain roads , the Kangra district looking plastic free , our driver one of the Panchayat members said that they are doing a lot about the garbage and keeping the valley clean..Kudos to Kangra !!!!! .

The Blossoms food nothing to rave about, but the restaurant perched atop the terrace, closed up part and an extension with an open to sky deck, at nights gaze at starlit skies and the lamp lit mountains of Dharamshala. You can also can have a bonfire to warm up while dinning... very romantic indeed!!! .

Best morning prayers... stand on the balcony breath and just stare out , the snow peaks, the flower garden, the numerous coloured birds .the greenery and the serenity of the village is invigorating'.... must have seen at least 12 different types of birds, green ,blue , black etc?? Breakfast in the open terrace, early morning views and natural aromas have no words to describe this beautiful Blossoms scenic set up.

The restaurant is not professionally managed and needs a revamp, food below average.

Any one visiting Dharamshala should spend at least one night and a day here and then go to Macleodganj as its a different scene on top more of a Tibetan culture., and hotels overlooking the valley not the snow peaks.

Good Luck Blossoms

Room Tip: Select the block away from the reception as it overlooks the peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

A good and relaxing resort to stay in for a couple of days. The view from the hotel is awesome as could see the snow clad mountain range. Restaurant is located at fourth floor with open roof top with full view of the mountains. Staff was well mannered, polite and very helpful, specially Anirudh. Hotel room was nice and spacious. Adjoining to the resort is Norbulinka Monestry which is very nice and a place to be visited. Although the resort is little far from dharamshala ( 3kms) but over all a pleasant stay and wonderful experience...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyeger_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

i steyed in this hotel at 10 , 11 th january in Premium Room. This Hotel is in Bed Condition. Old Construction Of Hotel.The Food Is Very Derty. No Service provide in hotel. one Of the Best Relaxing Point is The Massage Room in the hotel. the room is in old condition, old furniture. I Requested you , if you gone at dharamshala No steyed in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharmesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

A good resort in a a remote place like Dharamshala, very well made in terms of apartments, cottages, garden with spacious all around. The rooms are also big enough with decent and clean interiors. The room service is nice and prompt. The restaurant on terrace is one of the best with super food quality & taste as well as beautiful scenic view and options of bon fire available for perfect winter meals in scenic. The cons are however lack of activities especially for kids, no power back-up facility which was most shocking.
Would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LokeshL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dharamsala
8.6 mi away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#8 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.8 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#17 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 69 in Dharamsala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.6 mi away
Nature Bloom Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
The Pavilion By HPCA
The Pavilion By HPCA
#13 of 69 in Dharamsala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossoms Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossoms Village Resort

Property: Blossoms Village Resort
Address: VPO-Sidhpur, Dharamshala, | District-Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176057, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blossoms Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blossoms Village Resort in Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh is nestled at the foothills of the magnificent Dhauladhar mountain range. It is a premium resort hotel, with eco-friendly construction and natural and pristine ambiance ---- a perfect getaway destination in the Himalayas.Blossoms amalgamates both the modern and the rustic. Whether it is Maitreya Study Centre's expansive spirit, or My Earth Store's grounding touch, or the verdurous & lush surroundings stretching till the eyes can see....comfort, relaxation & leisure are the central concepts around which the resort has been built. Guests have access to all the amenities and facilities to make their stay as comfortable, and their experience as memorable as possible, along with providing tailor-made services to suit every need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blossoms Village Resort Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing