We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with valley view..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoriya Palace
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I visited this hotel during Sep 2012. It a good hotel with nice picturesque valley view. On the way you can find dal lake. The people are good at receiving the guests. Food is of hygiene. The only drawback is located little off to the center place. Otherwise its a choice of no regrets at its price.

Room Tip: Its little away to the main market.. so, transportation problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavindraNaikPopavath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoriya Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel has two major plus points.The view from the hotel is awesome and
for peace lovers its paradise.But the service is very poor and the food is over priced.A Sardarji is the sole of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Soumitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Location of hotel is excellent but approaching road is pathetic. There are temporary road without sreet light. During rain road became slipry, very risky for vehicles. Located on top and be ready to exhaust to reach hotel room. Aged person should avoid this hotel. View from front(Premium) rooms are excellent but dont expect anything from service. Food, service and cleanliness pathetic. Room Service is very slow. Water leakage in Wash basin. Always open and Close valve of Wash basin when you require HOT WATER. Sardarji who will be ready to serve you and will listen each & every thing but level of service was pathetic.

The breakfast inclusive in the package... included only Tea & bread omlate (with an
option of parantha).....forget about bed Tea, Butter with paranthas, Juices, fruits, Indian Dishes etc.

TOTALLY WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sourabh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We visited the place in the month of March 2013.

Hotel stay was good and the view from the hotel to mountains and greenary was excellent.
But the hotel is bit down side from the main road and road is narrow and kacha and the we have to climb more to reach to our rooms.

Also due to off season we had food problem in dharamsala.

We has North Indian food in Ashoka restaurant as suggested near dalilama temple.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed In last nite we were given excellent service by hotel staff. This is very gd hotel in naddi staff is very friendly specially gurdeep singh he is very nice person. Very very good in customer service he will never let u feel that u r away from home so I would say to everyone to stay in this hotel. I have stayed in hotel in Australia as well but this is first time I had that much enjoyable and friendly stay. Thanks kamal

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

i went this place for a comfort trip and i really liked the place and its view. The food is good. The staff was good and cheerful. Hotel was cooperative in a busy tourist month and provided good services.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Well, i reviewed Udechee huts in Naddi, Upper Dharamshala recently. What lead me to Udechee huts? Yes, this hotel Victoriya Palace. Here is a flash back:

I booked hotel victoriya palace through agoda before my travelling. Fortunately(i must say) agoda informed me that hotel is not confirming the booking so either i have to cancel booking or move to another hotel. I asked for refund. That made me think that Victoriya palace must be packed.

Well, i went to victoriya palace when i reached Mcleodganj(Naddi) An old sardarji, humble enough, showed me rooms. He was from Ludhiana. But then comes the manager very arrogant guy. 1st, if hotel is available why did not confirm me through agoda?
As usual customer practice, i asked for discount. He clearly said "we dont need any walk in customer" Also started giving us unnecessary information on who all big shots(only as per him) living in the hotel or going to arrive. Seeing his arrogance we quickly decided to move out of property which lead us to Udechee huts, and i must must say i was lucky.

Since i did not stayed in this hotel(Victoriya Palace) so cannot comment on its services. But if head of the hotel, ie manager is so arrogant, one can well imagine how he will entertain his customers.

If owner of hotel read this, i will advice him to look into this & save his hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dharamsala
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#55 of 78 in Dharamsala
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
#30 of 78 in Dharamsala
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon I Resort
Dragon I Resort
#1 of 1 in Naddi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 78 in Dharamsala
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#10 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriya Palace

Address: Naddi, Upper Dharamshala | Upper Dharamshala, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: £21 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoriya Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the lap of Dhauladhars lies Hotel Victoriya Palace, a luxury Hotel in Dharamshala with the calmness of nature along with the amenities of a city. Visitors are welcomed by a beautiful Reception which is designed to keep the Himachal look intact. The rooms are a blend contemporary comfort and traditional Pahari Hospitality. Presenting world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoriya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoriya Palace Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing