We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience..Beautiful View and hospitable staff! Must-stay when in Naddi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoriya Palace
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited Naddi & Mcleodganj in the 3rd week of April'14. The hotel provided a heavenly and breathtaking view of the magnificient mountain range covered in snow and it was just the kind of calm and peace we were looking for when we ventured out into the hills to escape the Delhi heat and noise. The staff of the hotel was extremely helpful and hospitable and we got to hog on hot and yummy homely food which left us hungry for more. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the food is easy on the pocket as well. The surroundings of the hotel are calm and beautiful and it is a treat to go on long walks around the area. Definitely, a hotel where the money was well spent and wonderful memories werecreated for a long, long time to come. I would recommend anyone travelling to Naddi to surely give Victoriya Palace a try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astha239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were really tired on our travel from manali to dharamsala by car... But the minute we reached the hotel we really felt fresh and had a real feel at home experience....The view of the snow crowned mountains made us feel UP. As requested over phone, Mr.Deepak, was ready with the surprise birthday cake for our daughter....The service of the staff was excellent, food was also good... Will defnitely be going to dharamsala again for seeing the beauty of the mountains from the hotel...

Room Tip: Opt for a Premium Class which has a view to the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sreekalavivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Location of hotel is excellent but approaching road is pathetic. There are temporary road without sreet light. View from front(Premium) rooms are excellent.The food is nice too as is the always welcoming staff. It was a once in a lifetime experience. Hope we may visit again.The stay in this hotel helped me to really feel the serenity of the mountains,

Room Tip: Book for Premium Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagandeep I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have visited dharamsala earlier but kept ourselves restricted to the crowded mcleodganj only, This time really found out a place for which i love to come to hill stations. The stay in this hotel helped me to really feel the serenity of the mountains, and the staff of this hotel had never let me go uncomfortable with their service. Food was good. Manager Mr. Deepak Kaushal was really helpful. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nav207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

welcome by the grand majestic view of the mountains. we were left simply amazed with the location. The staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area around dharamshala. This hotel is right at the end of dharamshala where the mountains start. Be it morning, noon or evening the view is always exuberant. The food is nice too as is the always welcoming staff. It was a once in a lifetime experience. Hope we may visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were dwelling in mcleodganj for couple of hours in order to find a good view of nature and then we found this one.

Overall it was a good experience with couple of tidbits which i think will be everywhere.

Sardar Uncle g and his son was very courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyanknauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited Victoriya palace on 13th Oct'13 and had a wonderful experience there.The stay was short but we had some very good memories.Awesome view of the mountains,clean and spacious rooms,good food and above all very decent and polite staff members especially Mr.Gurdeep Singh.Anyone in search of a calm and peaceful stay amidst nature's beauty away from the hustle and bustle should definitely go there and experience this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angshuman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Dharamshala Paradise
Hotel Dharamshala Paradise
#59 of 85 in Dharamsala
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon I Resort
Dragon I Resort
#2 of 2 in Naddi
130 reviews
2 mi away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#28 of 85 in Dharamsala
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#32 of 85 in Dharamsala
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 85 in Dharamsala
121 reviews
0 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#1 of 2 in Naddi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriya Palace

Address: Naddi, Upper Dharamshala | Upper Dharamshala, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: £16 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoriya Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the lap of Dhauladhars lies Hotel Victoriya Palace, a luxury Hotel in Dharamshala with the calmness of nature along with the amenities of a city. Visitors are welcomed by a beautiful Reception which is designed to keep the Himachal look intact. The rooms are a blend contemporary comfort and traditional Pahari Hospitality. Presenting world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoriya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoriya Palace Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing