We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sojourn(Dharamsala)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Udechee Huts(Naddi)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bob's n Barley(Dharamsala)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Greenwoods Inn &Bar(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Green Hotel(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
McLeodGanj Homestay(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
46
51
34
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
51
34
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain marketdalai lama templeclose to the hotelrooms are very basicroom cleanlinessno elevatornice viewlimited optionselderly peoplelocal marketthe hotel staffdining hallamazing experienceview from the balconymarket areanice propertysight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Wonderful Experience......

Excellent Hotel, Rooms, Location, Nearest Places and Eco-friendly staff.
Food-Excellent and Great Taste, View Rooms - Awesome and Thrill .
Rooms are good, Interior View Good

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAPAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisohotels, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

We thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.The above review we feel delighted and humbled that you like our friendly staff, Food, room, location and view of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us and choosing Villa Paradiso.​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

A very strategic location as this is the last property on that road and you get a very good view of the mountains and valley; however the property is old and quite run-down. there is practically no maintenance - wall paper / paint behind the Reception desk is all torn and faded - rooms are tiny with seepage and fungus all over the walls - bathroom door may not close - woodwork peeling off at several places - cracks on the walls are clearly visible. Ask for Room 107 or 207 if available for better view. Only these two rooms are spacious. Dining Hall is good but very limited options for breakfast. Service calls for improvement as we could see Guests howling and screaming for delayed service. Despite all this very helpful Manager and Staff members and they would do their best to make your stay comfortable. Owners (who are not local) don't seem to be interested in renovating the place because this being a Tourist place, accommodation is always in demand and occupancy is high. However they might lose their business to a nice property "Hotel King Castle" which has come-up just next to this Hotel. If I was the Owner, I would pay an immediate attention for the upkeep of this place.

Room Tip: Room 207 or 107
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dalbir_S_Virdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisohotels, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greeting!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and your kind feedback.
We appreciate your review and noted all kind suggestions. Indeed, our property has undergone already a maintenance update, which due to being highest monsoon region in north India, we are unable to carry out any paint work or updates during the months from August - October. This issue has been already been taken care of and we have conducted overall maintenance of all points mentioned. With utmost sincerity we request during your next visit surely will be seeing alot of changes as we are in due process of upgrading our facilities including emphasis on the restaurant menu. We thank you once again for taking the time for your kind review and feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Good functional hotel providing cracking balcony views.
Perfectly located to explore Dharamsala and surrounding locality. Short walk from the Buddhist temple.
Good breakfast. Had good nights sleep
Accessible WiFi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank hannantmrpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisohotels, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

We thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.The above review we feel delighted and humbled that you like our room, location and view of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us and choosing Villa Paradiso.​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I am rather late in submitted my views, i stayed ta the hotel in June. I travelled solo and was skeptical about lot of details before planning my trip.

The hotel is decent enough, most of the hotels in Dharamshala / Mcleodganj are like this. The services are good, food is well prepared and fresh.

The Dalai Lama temple is very close to the hotel, just that it is a steep walk up the road which is like a slope.
The hotel is situated right at the corner and there is a taxi stand just few meters away. The room cleanliness was not upto the mark, but manageable. If you are finicky about hygiene, carry your toiletries and sanitisers!

The view is nice from the hotel and weather just make the stay perfect.

Absolutely safe to stay here.

Room Tip: higher floor has good views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtyard By Ma... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!!!

We thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.
The above review we feel delighted and humbled that you like our room, location and view of the room.

​Overall visit is good​,​ ​ ​​We do try our best to please all our guests and our staff as well make all the efforts to ensure a satisfactory visit.​ ​We have addressed the cleanliness issue and regarding the room facilities. And with this information we have noted to improve our services.

As we are aware of the shortcomings we have well noted your recommendations and will try and implement as possible.

​Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope all our guests are able to truly enjoy their visit and walk out with great satisfaction. We have addressed the issues mentioned and pointed out by you and are grateful for the same. It will allow us to improve all our room facilities with this information. We certainly will be upgrading the room decor as per your suggestions. Only to mention the housekeeping is done daily for all our guests with an evening service as well. We will certainly be looking into more detailed points of cleanliness and improvement. The curtains as well have been rectified and refitted already. We are also considering double glazing the windows shortly. We are grateful for your suggestions allowing us to improve our room facilities.​

We wish you give us another chance and we promise to work hard and give it our best to make your stay worthwhile.

Your comments and suggestions will allow us to improve our standards and also enable us to meet and exceed your expectations during your future visits.

Thank you for stay with us and choosing Villa Paradiso... ​​​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Visited to Dharamshala together with my family ( Wife and 3 yr old son). We started from Noida by road on saturday at 8.30 am ( we were planning to leave by 6.30 but taxi came late). Road is very good it is NH. we reached Chintpoorni Devi temple which is 50 km away from Dharamshala but on the way to it around 6.30 pm. we stayted mid way for lunch at 12.30 in ambala cantt then for tea around 4.30 pm in starting of HP border.

after darshan in chintpoorni mata mandir, we started again at 7.15pm to dharamshala and reached mclodganj at 9.30 pm. weather was good.

taken overnight rest and then ( driver need to take rest in car as hotels does not provide drivers room separately, however they can freshen up in hotel common toilet )
Day-2 next day started to at 10 am for local sight seen. Bhagsu nath temple and waterfall. then went to church and local market visit.
Day-3 started in the morning at 11 as my son was not well to Jwala Ji temple which is very far ( approx 90 kms) but really really worth to visit. Must visit . you can see 9 flames which are continuously coming out from inside of rocks since edges. Awesome feeling. reached there at 1 pm and by the grace of god we visited within half an hour time and then had lunch there and started back to see kangra fort and kangra devi temple. kangra fort can be avoided as nothing to see there. Visit Kangra devi temple.
reached back hotel at night 8
Day-4 : 10 am visited HP cricket stadium and then to Dalhousie. Reached Dalhousi at 6 pm due to heavy trafic jam. reached hotel kaynat good hotel and nice room. recommended take 2nd floor rooms.
Day-5 Visitie khajjiar mini switzerland and kata top
Day-6: back to delhi started at 9.30 reached at 10 pm due to jam in delhi border.

Room Tip: pre book and take road side 1st floor room
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank shubhamroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Sir,

​Greetings!!!​

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate your review and its has been a pleasure to have you at our hotel. However, we will put more emphasis on our service and will ensure to meet our guest satisfaction and expectation on our amenities as well.

​Kindly allow us to inform you that regarding about the ​traffic jams, we agreed our hotel is situated in front of the junction and is a bit steep, yet usually there's no traffic jam. We also do arrange conveyance to the market/ temple etc. upon request at any require time, if one doesn't preferred to walk by foot.

​We are glad to hear that you had good stay with us and once again thank you for the recommendation. ​

Once again thank you for your sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews