We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Anand Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anand Palace
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Really Nice Hotel. I arrived at hotel without any reservation, it was heavily raining out side in the month of Feb also, After little difficulty at reception on rate negotiation I found an excellent room. The hotel staffs are very helpful & Co-operative. Room was big & neat and clean, Food quality was very good. Location of the hotel is very very good.

Room Tip: Try to get Rooms on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoelAjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    28
    10
    31
See reviews for
41
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I am staying at this hotel with my family members for three nights from January 9, 2013 to January 12, 2013. It was warm welcome by the reception staff on arrival in this chilled evening. Room are bit small but very neat & clean. Good sleep quality beds. Room service & restaurant staff are good but food quality is excellent. Staff members are very co-operative & always ready to help. Terrace is one of the most beautiful place in the hotel to seat in the evening with bonfire & snacks.

Good hotel - Value for money.

Room Tip: My First preferred Hotel at this location. Value for Money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahajanrakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I was supposed to stay at Hotel Triund, which is a good hotel. But at the last moment, my travel agent changed my stay to Hotel Anand Palace. To start with, this has a poor location and had a tough time reaching it by our four wheeler. Right from reception, the service was poor. The rooms were untidy and sleazy. The bed sheets, towels, foot mats....all were dirty. The furniture was in extremely poor condition. When asked to change bedsheets, the hotel staff was busy squabbling with each other. But the worse was saved for morning, when there was no water in bathrooms in all rooms. After charging Rs. 1500/day, we were told that there is no generator facility. Somehow we managed from common bathrooms near reception and then checked out infuriated. Stay anywhere but not here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mnnitharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had two nights in this hotel, which is some half an hour walk uphill from McLeod Ganj. It is a Best Western hotel according to the signs on the wall outside. The reception is one floor up, and the rooms are another floor to three up, no elevator. Rooms were fine, mostly clean, the bed had a good sleep quality. Bathroom was small, and no hot water the first night. The second night I turned the heater on,, and still no hot water. It turned out, that some taps under the heater had to be turned the worng way, and there it was: a hot shower.
The service at breakfast was slow, the reception was very polite.
One night an outside party woke most of us with terrible noise, but this is not the fault of the hotel, maybe of its surroundings.
The hotel is a bit out of the way of the action, although a tuk-tuk or taxi can be taken when needed.

Room Tip: Be sure you have hot water or know how to deal with the heater and taps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were two couples (friends) who went to this hotel from 15-JUN-2011 to 17-JUN-2011 for 2 nights. We went to Dharamsala for the first time so we booked it from a travel agent in Dharamsala. When we reached the hotel we were shocked to see the quality and size of rooms. The room was very dirty, smelly and bed sheets had stains on it. The staff was just not helpful and very rude. All the staff was very greedy and they were interested in money thats all. What client wanted was none of their business. The location of the hotel is just useless as it is neither in Dharamsala market nor in McLeodganj main market. It is situated from where you do not have any view of valley. You just have view of other hotels. Breakfast was just avoidable as very oily and looked very unhygenic. Food was so substandard that we had to go to other restaurants to eat. Other good restaurants were also far from this place.
I met few other couples who booked through some webportals and were really anoyed with the service and rooms. They were also annoyed because at the time of check out the hotel staff was asking them money for taxes etc.. As they told them that in portal bookings taxes are not included. So they wanted to charge exorbitant taxes above the booking charges paid. I was really dissatisfied with the hotel staff seeing all this.
By mistake I left my trouser and shirt in the hotel room at the time of check out. I called them several times next day, but I didn't get any response from them as they said that now the staff duty has changed and we do not know where your trouser or shirt is kept so we will call later and inform but as I knew I didn't get any call. Anyways it was my mistake that I laft my belongings in the hotel but still I have stayed in so many hotels across India and if you forget something then they themselves call you and return your goods back by courier. But I think customer service is not their in this hotels dictionary.
I just want to say that go to this hotel at your own risk....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sachin Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The rooms are quite basic, as you would expect for the price, but very clean and tidy, with hot water that worked (very hard bed though!).Mr. H.R. Sharma makes our stay the most memorable experience in our whole trip. Mr. Sharma do everything they can make you feel welcome and to help you with what ever they can. I would recommend this to people who want a good value place and who like peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antho_Lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed for one night and rooms are not spacious. it does not appear 3 star property as they claim.

Hotel room was overpriced as per the facilities. Even hotel menu is expensive.

They provide parking and terrace rooms are good to get the good view of the mountains.

Room service is below average.

Room Tip: There are other options to stay in the same location with the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#14 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#27 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surbhi Guest House
Surbhi Guest House
#45 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#28 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anand Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand Palace

Property: Hotel Anand Palace
Address: Bhagsunag | Mcleod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Anand Palace is a comfortable, modern and newly built hotel within walking distance of Mcleod Ganj offering eye-catching view of the snow capped mountains. Facilities offered at this hotel are Garden / Terrace, Restaurant, Room with TV and phone, Internet access. Parking, garage, Satellite, Conference, Non-smoking rooms, safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Anand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anand Palace Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing