We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with view of the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice hotel. Vehicles go right up to the main door of the hotel (This is important for senior citizens as some hotels have steps to walk down towards the reception as i will cover all hotels which i travelled in Himachal with pros and cons).
The reception and dining area is on the main floor. Rooms are situated on different floors. Senior citizens can take rooms on the main floor. We had six rooms. 3 on one floor above and 3 one floor below.
Pros:
Good hotel with good service
Extra bed was provided as per our booking(This is again important as some hotels provide mattress quoting that thats what they provide as extra bed e.g. Hotel Khyber Continental - Amritsar provided with one mattress which we refused)
Swimming pool had warm water.
Games room had some aerobic equipment, pool table and other games. There were books available for reading.
Breakfast and dinner were good.
Rooms were cosy and the heater was good(Again you will understand why good heater is important in my reviews of other hotels in Himachal.e.g.Hotel Mini Swiss - Khajjiar had those room heaters which i had last seen when i was a child. The ones where we can see the rods geating heated. We had to find a place to keep it so that no one would get shock or burn by accidently touching the heater. Also we were charged for such a heater in Hotel Mini Swiss - Khajjiar only.)

Cons:
As it was a hotel with view to the valley it was little bit distant from the marketplace and Mcleodganj. 1/2hr - 1 hour route depending on where you want to visit in dharmashala and mcleodganj. We used to come back to the hotel after 7:00 p.m. and depart at 9:00p.m. after breakfast.

Room Tip: For people with walking problems choose a room on the same floor as the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnandDNanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Wonderful property with great view of the valley. We had booked Junior Suite which is very spacious and well appointed. Had a huge balcony opening towards the valley. Wonderful early morning views.

Restaurant section opens to a wonderful garden area which is beautiful on a chill night. Good food and service by well trained staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had stayed for 1 night.

Had very bad experiance, though Resort was very good but service was very very lousy.

Had asked for wakeup call at 3 AM but in the morning no responce was there.

Had asked for the bill at 9 PM in the evening but no bill was ready till the morning and till todays date have not received the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms are good but service is TERRIBLE..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 230Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two days. It's a nice sweet hotel and the staff is also helpful. The view from the balcony is lovely .The only disadvantage of the hotel is that it's far from the main city and you need a car to step out if you want to go anywhere.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Highlandtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on a half board basis.
The rooms were very basic, but clean.
Each room has a balcony wInith amazing view of the whole valley. Breakfast is served also outside were you can see the views. We did not like the fact that there was no buffet in breakfast and dinner. In addition the hotel includes a heated pool and steam sauna which are enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EhudSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel Asia Health Resorts is a real paradise on earth. The rooms, the spa, the gym, the massage parlour are all awesome. The service guys are understanding and cooperating. Yes, it is a little far from the town but for us, it was rather good to enjoy the company of nature and ourselves of course.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angrishgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were lucky enough to get into this hotel by hit and trial method - as we went searching for a comfortable family stay after a day spent in cramped macleodganj . The management was very warm . Everything is in place - nice food , nice rooms with view of open mountains from balconies, swimming pool, open rooftop garden , a cosy bar , movie theatre , games room and a road outside the hotel with waterfalls and a healthy walk for the young and old , jungles and everything - one can ask for. Must stay for 2 days !!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank arain2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.5 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indraprastha Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 79 in Dharamsala
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#9 of 79 in Dharamsala
158 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#18 of 79 in Dharamsala
212 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilion By HPCA
The Pavilion By HPCA
#6 of 79 in Dharamsala
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Health Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Address: Strawberry Hills, Near Dal Lake | Dharamshala Cantt, Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dharamsala
#6 Spa Hotel in Dharamsala
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Health Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Health Resorts is the finest Spa Resort in Mcleodganj having 4 star amenities, located in the serene foothills of the majestic Dhauladar. It is just 30 mins drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the famous Dalai Lama Monastry. Having a magnificent view of Kangra Valley and Pong Dam lake, the Luxury rooms offer the highest level of comfort. The Spa offers an extensive menu of treatments, integrating the traditional Indian systems of Ayurveda with the more contemporary Western approach. The Spa also offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, Steam and Sauna Bath and Yoga sessions on request.The Resort has a library which includes a wide selection of material on various subjects, a gymnasium and for children: there are bicycles to ride on, movies and a games room.The roof top valley view bar “The Tavern” has a warm romantic sitting offering extensive variety of Indian and imported liqueurs. Think of a cup of tea or coffee, the Solarium lounge is an awaited answer which features comfortable leather armchairs to relax and enjoy. The multi-cuisine restaurant with lush green garden has delicious food.The Resort is a perfect place to host Residential Conference. It also has a travel desk to assist the customers to plan their day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asia Health Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Health Hotel Dharamsala
Asia Health Resorts & Spa Dharamsala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing