We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place with grand view of valley @ Dharamshala...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect place with grand view of valley @ Dharamshala...”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We group of 25pax stayed there for 03 nights in May 2014, everybody enjoyed the place, location, food and service... rooms are spacious and menu spread for buffet is nice with good taste !!!

overall rating... 5/6

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are best with balcony, enjoy a cup of team in the morning at open balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    72
    39
    21
    29
See reviews for
94
59
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

the place is very far away from the city but since it's a health resort it has wonderful atmosphere .Love the place i would recommend any one to go and stay there with family also the buffet breakfast and dinner has a lot of variety the food is yummy the rooms are huge and cosy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_corner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The resort is located a little away from the main town, which I think is the only negative point. Otherwise the resort is amazing and has a lot to offer. Nestled away from the hustle bustle of the city, another tourist location-Naddi is just a few kilometers away from the resort. The rooms are spacious. We stayed in a room which had a king-size bed and two single beds. We wanted one which looked over the valley, but since we visited at a peak time, there were no hill-facing rooms available. The bathroom was well-maintained and the room was well-stocked with snacks. A word of caution to newbies-All these snacks are chargeable, which means you will have to pay extra for all items you consume. They have a swimming pool too, though we did not get a chance to use it. There top-open restaurant is very picturesque and their food is great too. In short, a wonderful place to visit. It is also a little expensive. We stayed one-night and our bill racked to Rs 9000 (Indian currency)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angana Gohain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

NEVER NEVER VISIT THIS PROPERTY. Extremely RUDE Managers/owners. When you complaint of any thing , instead of trying to understand the guest they were becoming angry and arrogant ( Can judge this by looking at the replies of other complainant on this website).
Once you step in, the only thing they think of is how to extract more money from you.
Untrained staff and poor service. No proper maintenance. Leakage in toilet.
Highly overpriced. It is one or two star category. A total waste of money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friend335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel,they have nice pool,though it looked very huge in pictures, no safety tubes for kids for using pool were available.
The stay and sleep was comfortable. Food is very expensive and quality of food is really poor., tea served seemed made 4 to 5 hours prior.its not value for gross money spent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achalsoni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent resort. Great ambiance. Efficient service. Very good food. Spacious rooms. Thanks to Mr. Harish and the entire staff for making our stay wonderful and memorable. Swimming pool is great. Some repair work needed in the games room and over all, its a worth visiting place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghanasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I went there just after my marriage.The hotel was located where view was really nice.Spa services were excellent and value for money.Food was great and staff was friendly in hotel.There is so much to do in hotel or just laid back and relax.Thanks Asia Health Resorts for making my holidays so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
thank you so much. we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.9 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#20 of 72 in Dharamsala
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#8 of 72 in Dharamsala
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#7 of 72 in Dharamsala
60 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 72 in Dharamsala
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indraprastha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Health Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Property: Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Address: Strawberry Hills, Near Dal Lake | Dharamshala Cantt, Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Health Resorts & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Health Resorts is the finest Spa Resort in Mcleodganj having 4 star amenities, located in the serene foothills of the majestic Dhauladar. It is just 30 mins drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the famous Dalai Lama Monastry. Having a magnificent view of Kangra Valley and Pong Dam lake, the Luxury rooms offer the highest level of comfort. The Spa offers an extensive menu of treatments, integrating the traditional Indian systems of Ayurveda with the more contemporary Western approach. The Spa also offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, Steam and Sauna Bath and Yoga sessions on request.The Resort has a library which includes a wide selection of material on various subjects, a gymnasium and for children: there are bicycles to ride on, movies and a games room.The roof top valley view bar “The Tavern” has a warm romantic sitting offering extensive variety of Indian and imported liqueurs. Think of a cup of tea or coffee, the Solarium lounge is an awaited answer which features comfortable leather armchairs to relax and enjoy. The multi-cuisine restaurant with lush green garden has delicious food.The Resort is a perfect place to host Residential Conference. It also has a travel desk to assist the customers to plan their day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asia Health Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Health Hotel Dharamsala
Asia Health Resorts & Spa Dharamsala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing