We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable. Comfortable and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Hermitage Resort
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Wifi is superb. There tea is really good. Staff is very helping. Better than most of other hotels. U can say it is located at the centre of town. Places near by espresso bar.there coffee is Gud. My brother is there biggest fan for momos but they were not serving it this time. U can try aanand momos few km ahead towards dharamshala market. There is one good bakery shop.many dhabas and restaurants. U can try chicken pakora at roadside these were really good. Many places to visit. Like nag details temple, shivji temple, coffee point near himachal university, chamunda devi and zoo.all these and more in dharamshala. Next day u can visit maclordganj. It is bit costly and crowdy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 346leenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

A group of friends were in Snow Hermitage Dharmasala during new year eve in December 2013.
Place is run down and very basic. Pl note big buses cannot reach there and medium sized ones will find it difficult to reach too. The views are fantastic especially the sun rise. No lift in the hotel itself. Plumbing has to be taken care of. We had only boiling hot water in the bathrooms with no cold water both in the shower and wash basins. Overall a mixed experience. Breakfast is basic.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Comfortable Stay at the Hotel, very Good Rooms, all facilities provided. Hotel was 3 Km out of the city but provide full view of the town.Cons we find that Hotel was very Expensive. Most expensive hotel of our 7 Day trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Charanpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I don't know why people have given good reviews, any ways its their choice, we stayed there in nov 2012 with our team, we selected this hotel after lots of search and were impressed with the good rating given by people, no doubt hotel location is nice but hotel building and rooms are really below average , staff is not at all helping , management too is I suppose not helping . hotel view is good , other then location and view from room, nothing good about this hotel......:(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUNNYAADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

First thing, This hotel is bit away from regular approach roads, but the hotel itself and surroundings are too good to bother about location. When we arrived, we were surpsrised to see such a nice property and so welcoming staff,even though it was far from Mcleod or Dharmashal main market street.
The hotel rooms have nice balcony sit outs to enjoy evenings/Morning leisurly. Food and rooms ervcie was very very good and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasaddukare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Decent hotel with a nice view on the mountains and the valley.
Pros: large room, decent bathroom, good service, good Indian food served at the restaurant. Not very crowded as it is out of town.

Cons: it's out of town, especially if your main target is McLeod Ganj, it can get expensive to take a taxi for the market or the upper town all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShenpenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were a group of two family. We had a good holiday. The food was great to our taste, which was mostly Indian. The Tandoori and the sandwiches were also great. the property is a bit old and some upgradation and improvement in upkeep would do them better. The rooms have wooden flooring that is a comfort in the temperature. Staff was extremely good to us. The owner Mr. Khanna stays there most of the time and is watchful. We were gifted a bonfire evening, even though at that time we were the only two family there. WE had fun with some TT game and they have a swimming pool too.
The best part is the location , which is about 3 km away from the very crowded main Dharamsala Market and the view of the valley and the snow peaks is excellent. We could have nice morning walks around the Hotel and there is a spring very close by.
they provided good heaters and attended to any discomfort. The lift at the entrance is a good idea , but none inside.
It's a good value for money place in a quite , serene location, away from markets, if you want peace and view.
Wish the hotel all the luck. - Sanjit Mitra

Room Tip: the snow peaks are viewed best from the corner rooms. We stayed in 206 ( corner ) and 205. Each has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjit001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indraprastha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
#13 of 79 in Dharamsala
226 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#20 of 79 in Dharamsala
118 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
2.8 mi away
Gagan Resorts
Gagan Resorts
#58 of 79 in Dharamsala
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Hermitage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Hermitage Resort

Address: Khanniara Road, Dharamsala 176215, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: £35 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Hermitage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Snow Hermitage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Hermitage Resort Dharamsala, India, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing