We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good one"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home
Ranked #13 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“"good one"”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This place is recommended by my friend,i arrival in hampi early in the morning and i went to this place they have ac,tv,free wifi in room,finally i like the room i stayed 3 nights and also friendly peoples they make tea,coffee.
I think this place one of the best place in hampi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeranGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran M, Manager at Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
thanks for your comment :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    51
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
18
46
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good place if you want to stay in Hampi Bazaar. It is at the end of the street so I suppose it is quiet even in busy seasons (I was there during moonsoon), the only annoying noise was from the goats early in the morning.
The room was clean and the bed fairly comfortable, for 600 roupies per night.
The hosts (living next door) were friendly and helpful, with OK level of English.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djizeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran M, Manager at Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks a lot :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in Lakshmi for 2 nights. The room is ok with basic furnishing, the fan was slow and not so productiv, the net against musqitos was stained with blood :/ . The room was very hot and stuffy. The bed sheets and towels where clean, the wifi was not working and there where no hot water. The hostes where really nice and willing to help with our questions. We payed 600 ropi per night and this is exactly what it is worth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

GOOD ROOMS ,CLEAN and QUIT ................i am very very happy to stay hear ..................and very good rooms for FAMILY and also FRIENDS.......and the "WIFI" also available and good VIEW to see from upstair

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakash142667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

All basic things in place. Its a no frills hotel buy location is right next to Virupaksha temple. SO if you are in short of time and dont prefer to cross river again and again to explore Hampi, this place can be chosen.

TIP : Just few meters in right is Sagar Hotel (essentially a kitchen restaurant) offering amazing local food, must try is a dish called Gundapangla!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have wooden interiors and are way better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluxuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Perfect place for travellers. Very cheap and good service, so no complains ;)
So if you need a place to sleep while you Discover the most beautiful City, Hampi. - this is defently the place!
NJoy 2 the Maximim

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andr665a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a very good stay at lakshmi.
Service is good, rooms are clean and with hot water.

Only problem was the water was missing for some hours one day. But was fixed quickly.
I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederikfisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
2.3 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
0.0 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 43 in Hampi
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home

Property: Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home
Address: Janata Plot, Hampi 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place is near virupaksha temple, The decor, equipment, and cleanliness of the apartments is second to none. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff is first class. This will always be our number one in Hampi for quality and the value it provides. LAKSHMI HERITAGE TOURIST HOME Hotel is located in Hampi, 300 m from local bus stand of Hampi. It offers a restaurant, free parking and rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Air-conditioned guest rooms have TV with cable channels and en suite bathroom with toiletries and hot shower facilities. Select rooms have a balcony. The staff at the tour desk can assist with travel arrangements and car rental services. Laundry services are offered. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local dishes. LAKSHMI HERITAGE TOURIST HOME 15 km from Hospet. Vidayanagara Airport is 38 km away.Hampi is a village in northern karnataka state, India. It is located within the ruins of Vijayanagara, the former capital of the Vijayanagara Empire. Predating the city of Vijayanagara, it continues to be an important religious centre, housing the Virupaksha Temple, as well as several other monuments belonging to the old city. The ruins are a UNESCO World Heritage Site, listed as the Group of Monuments at Hampi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing