We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thilak Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thilak Home Stay
Ranked #4 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

First of all, Hampi is a magical place so it's a pleasure just being there. The place is very clean and is really focussed on what Western tourists want. The restaurant on the other side of the street belongs to the same owners and is excellent as well. All in all a great overall package!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuusjeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThilakHomeStay, Owner at Thilak Home Stay, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Thilak Home Stay : Hampi!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for us!
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel ,
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to see you again in Our Heritage Hampi.


Regards
Kishor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    41
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
19
73
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived Hospet in the morning by sleeperbus and Hampi was a relief after the hustle in Bangalore. We stayed for five nights and had no problems. Wifi and clean rooms just a few yards from the main temple. Run by a friendly family and the service is top notch!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Saraevajosefina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stay here for a week. The guest house is clean, free wifi in room, good position, hot water, towel and sheets included. The place offer laundry service. Thilak is a really nice person, reliable. Besides it is possible to book the place on the train or on the bus for any destination. Price is very good. Absolutely recommended! If we come back in Hampi, we will return here surely!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThilakHomeStay, Owner at Thilak Home Stay, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Thilak Home Stay : Hampi!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for us!
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel ,
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to see you again in Our Heritage Hampi.

Regards
Kishor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Thilak guest house is an excellent place to stay. The owner Kishor is absolutely helpful and will go out of his way to ensure you are comfortable and taken care of. I was travelling alone and was really worried about a lot of things. Kishor helped organize everything for me and the process was really smooth. I didn't have to think about anything as Kishor ensured that everything was well in place.

The location is fab. The home stay is very close to the river and to the Virupaksha temple. The people are brilliant. Very warm. They also have a rooftop restaurant which I would highly recommend. Absolutely loved their food. The wi-fi was excellent as well.

All in all - a totally recommended place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Avons passe 4 nuits dans cette guest house et cetait vraiment nickel ! Pas de lit en bois, vraiment confortable ! Tres propre, lumineux (pour les chambres donnant sur la rue), avec wifi ! le toit est accessible (vue sur le temple), mais pas de resto actuellement car cest la fin de la mousson... Kish, le proprio, est la pour repondre a toutes vos questions, discuter de linde, reserver vos tickets de train/bus, et toujours avec le sourire :)
Un petit coup de coeur donc !


I was there for 4 nights, and everything was really nice ! No wooden bed, only one you like to sleep in, very comfortable. Everything is clean, our room has window, there is wifi. The rooftop offers a view on the main temple. Kish, the owner, is there to answer all your questions, talk about india, book your train or bus tickets, and always keeps smiling :)
I would definitely recommend the place !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva88_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I went for a weekend trip to this place with friends and it was just the perfect place to stay. All I had to do was make a call to Kishore and he made sure that all the arrangements were done…travel, pickup/drop, stay and vehicles for sightseeing. The rooms were nice and clean and the location was really awesome. The homestay is situated right in the middle of the Hampi bazar and we did most of our sightseeing on foot. We hired vehicles only to go to the Tungabhadra dam. The best thing about this place however is the restaurant. We really enjoyed the food there and it was very well prepared and reasonably priced too. All in all we had a very good time in Hampi and mostly so because of this place that we stayed in. would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Hampi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prachi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Really nice room and clean, Kishor make me enjoying the place, don't need the TV but it have, good internet connexion. Next to the chill out that was really great to get my breakfast there. Irecommend this place, really good contact in Hampi.

Room Tip: next to the street for the sun, end of corridor for the calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampi hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.1 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#1 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#3 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mowgli Guest House
Mowgli Guest House
#9 of 43 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thilak Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thilak Home Stay

Property: Thilak Home Stay
Address: Main Bazaar | River Road, Hampi, Hampi 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thilak Home Stay is built in the middle of Hampi Bazaar. It is a house where you can find A/C and non A/C rooms, each one with individual bathroom, hot shower and mosquito net. Electricity is available 24 hours and WiFi is free. From the roof of the house you have beautiful views of Hampi's landscape and Virupaksha temple, and you can feel free to practice yoga, meditation or to relax watching a wonderful sunset. Chill out roof restaurant is in front of the guesthouse where you can relax and meet people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thilak Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing