We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Hampi Bazzar”
Review of Mayuram Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayuram Home Stay
Ranked #11 of 44 Hampi B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place in Hampi Bazzar”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed for 10 days in the beautiful city of Hampi and found this guesthouse very comfortable. the rooms are clean and quiet but most of all the owner - Ravi - is a great host. Kind. helpful and sweet. Don't miss the restaurant right in front - ganesh restaurant. YUMMY.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilgul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at Mayuram. I took the room because it was a good price and the room was spotlessly clean.

Ravi the owner is helpful and friendly. There is a good view of the temple from his rooftop.

Wifi was also available free of charge and was very reliable and of good quality.

I'd be happy to recommend this place to people.

The one drawback was the bed was a bit hard, but after 3 months of travelling in India I've learned that this is the case in a lot of places. I still slept well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Really nice place, there are 4 rooms in the house, simple rooms with bathroom and they are very clean. I have stayed 3 nights and I was very happy to found this place. Mr. Ravi is very helpful and a good man, he will look after you if you need anything and can organise a train or bus ticket, bicycle or will be there just for a nice chat outside on the veranda..... So happy I found this place, great value for money if you are looking for a simple, very clean room in a quiet spot. There are many little places around to eat and rest in this town and there is plenty to see and explore in Hampi and don't miss the sunset on the hill :-) Enjoy your stay folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Lots of perks while staying here - bike rentals available right outside the door, fast wifi, laundry, place to keep your stuff, hot showers. The owner is also very nice and willing to help you with travel arrangements etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Simple, clean rooms with all basic facillities( hot water, tea,coffee). The owner's pretty good, helpful and informative. He can arrange a guide, driver for you. We had a great 3 day stay, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashwinbahulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed the location, in the middle of village life in Hampi but peaceful at the same time. The room was nice and clean, and there was free WiFi. Owner Ravi was great, very helpful and knowledgeable while also relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Simple clean rooms with toilets inside. Electricity all day long and you can have hot water. Rooms with windows and fan. The nights were very fresh and quiet. We slept very well. The check-out is a bit soon 9:00 am but is the same everywhere in town. The owner as a travel agency so he can book tickets for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
2.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
3.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 44 in Hampi
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 44 in Hampi
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayuram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayuram Home Stay

Property: Mayuram Home Stay
Address: Janata Plot, Hampi, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing