We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Mayuram Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayuram Home Stay
Ranked #14 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Visby, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have stayed at Mayuram Home Stay on 2 occassions now and have always been happy to stay there. Hot shower and free wi-fi are good bonuses plus the owner Ravi is really helpful and honest. The roomes in the old town are cool and a nice place to stay plus the view from the rooftop at night is a great place to un-wind. Recommended. Ravi also has a travel agency ISSTA Travels which i use for booking my bus or train tickets. I have always found him to be honest and fair and have no hesitation in recommending both his guest house and his travel agency.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room at the back as they tend to be a bit quieter but all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotchmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    28
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salla, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent three nights in Mayram Guest House in Hampi. Our stay was good. We had the first hot shower for weeks and got our laundry washed. The owner, Ravi, was very helpful and kind in our little worries. He also helped us book bus tickets to Mumbai through his travel agency.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Quality and value for money come together here. Hot water, WiFi, rooftop retreat, and a warm friendly host. I will be back most definitely. The central location, whilst being out of the bustle (DOES this word apply to hampi?), and Ravi's friendly manner and calm persona made my stay here that much better. Attention to the small things. Brad, Australia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

As this place is in Hampi Bazaar, it's very quiet and not ideal for backpackers. I'd recommend staying on the other side of the river if you're young and trying to be social. For 1000 rupees it's relatively cheap, but across the river is the real budget accommodation (100-300 rupees/night). The owner was helpful and the wifi was surprisingly good. If you're looking for a chill, clean place with hot water this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Mayuram Home Stay for two days. The place is nice and clean, and the owner is helpful. The room is a bit small, but that wasn't an issue since we spent almost all of our time exploring. We would recommend the place to anyone looking for a cheap, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed for 10 days in the beautiful city of Hampi and found this guesthouse very comfortable. the rooms are clean and quiet but most of all the owner - Ravi - is a great host. Kind. helpful and sweet. Don't miss the restaurant right in front - ganesh restaurant. YUMMY.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilgul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at Mayuram. I took the room because it was a good price and the room was spotlessly clean.

Ravi the owner is helpful and friendly. There is a good view of the temple from his rooftop.

Wifi was also available free of charge and was very reliable and of good quality.

I'd be happy to recommend this place to people.

The one drawback was the bed was a bit hard, but after 3 months of travelling in India I've learned that this is the case in a lot of places. I still slept well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
0.5 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
2.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 43 in Hampi
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 43 in Hampi
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#3 of 43 in Hampi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayuram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayuram Home Stay

Property: Mayuram Home Stay
Address: Janata Plot, Hampi, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing