We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, clean and well equipped Homestay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayuram Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayuram Home Stay
Ranked #15 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Tropez, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and well equipped Homestay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for four nights whilst exploring Hampi. We were out most of the time but when we were there in the evenings, It was so nice and clean with a hot shower and excellent wifi.The owner Ravi helped us with our onwards to travel to Bangalore, told us about good restaurants in the area and let us know that there was an end of Diwali ceremony happening in one the temples close by which was a really unique experience as we were one of the only westerners there. We both slept really well, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelaW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    28
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ravi have an exelent home stay, and he can help you for anything, and what to see in Hampi. Rooms are clean, hot shower and wi-fi, also the roof to have to the time to appreciate the view of the virupaksha temple. A place to go!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thegreensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

What sets this place apart from the rest is Ravi, the owner and manager. I started doing yoga on the roof one morning, and he brought me a yoga mat that he said I could use until the end of my stay - this kind of generosity and service. He also doubles as an affordable travel agent, so it's sort of a one-stop-shop. Ravi's English is excellent, so you won't have trouble communicating your needs. Wifi was stable, hot showers working, large towel included. Best to sleep two to a room to share the price - then it becomes a really affordable option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaurowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have stayed at Mayuram Home Stay on 2 occassions now and have always been happy to stay there. Hot shower and free wi-fi are good bonuses plus the owner Ravi is really helpful and honest. The roomes in the old town are cool and a nice place to stay plus the view from the rooftop at night is a great place to un-wind. Recommended. Ravi also has a travel agency ISSTA Travels which i use for booking my bus or train tickets. I have always found him to be honest and fair and have no hesitation in recommending both his guest house and his travel agency.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room at the back as they tend to be a bit quieter but all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotchmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salla, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent three nights in Mayram Guest House in Hampi. Our stay was good. We had the first hot shower for weeks and got our laundry washed. The owner, Ravi, was very helpful and kind in our little worries. He also helped us book bus tickets to Mumbai through his travel agency.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Quality and value for money come together here. Hot water, WiFi, rooftop retreat, and a warm friendly host. I will be back most definitely. The central location, whilst being out of the bustle (DOES this word apply to hampi?), and Ravi's friendly manner and calm persona made my stay here that much better. Attention to the small things. Brad, Australia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

As this place is in Hampi Bazaar, it's very quiet and not ideal for backpackers. I'd recommend staying on the other side of the river if you're young and trying to be social. For 1000 rupees it's relatively cheap, but across the river is the real budget accommodation (100-300 rupees/night). The owner was helpful and the wifi was surprisingly good. If you're looking for a chill, clean place with hot water this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampi hotels
2.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.4 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#3 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#1 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#4 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayuram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayuram Home Stay

Property: Mayuram Home Stay
Address: Janata Plot, Hampi, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing