We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Lunch & Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gopi Guesthouse and Restaurant

Gopi Guesthouse and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Hampi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Breakfast Lunch & Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A good place to eat at with nice atmosphere. you have two choices either to be sitting on the rooftop under the sky or on a lower level. Good service with good food. Had good and enjoyable time there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZKZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    65
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samara Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very touris place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place for tourists,good prices and roof restaurant,near from all Hampi sightseems.All cervises like riksha,rent bike and tourist maps are here

Helpful?
Thank missjulia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing and reasonably good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a mishap when we reached here, in that our booked room was not available because the last occupant had taken seriously ill and couldn't vacate. However Gopi's arranged a room in another lodge in the vicinity and even agreed to paying the excess charges, which was very considerate of them. They even offered for us to leave our backpacks over there while we toured Hampi, after we checked out of the other place. The managers were very well mannered and helpful on the whole.

Remember that this vicinity of Hampi only serves vegetarian (including eggs) fare and no alcohol. Most places in this vicinity are makeshift and on their last leg ever since Hampi acquired Unesco's World Heritage site - most old houses have been demolished and only around <75 remain, which might also be razed down in due course. So Gopi's terrace restaurant basically has a makeshift kitchen with some 7-8 seating areas with a small handwash area and washrooms in some other house in the vicinity. But thats the story with most places now, and this obviously has a charm of its own.

Their cuisine was reasonably international and the food was fine, in a relaxed atmosphere. Prices were moderate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NisheethSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a great place to eat while visiting the ruins of Hampi. The "pancake" is actually a crepe and of decent quality too. Only complaint is that the service is extremely slow, so plan to stay over an hour if you're ordering any food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABK1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, tasty vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We ate here several times during our stay (breakfast and dinner). The food was always good and the staff were very pleasant to us. I've also reviewed the rooms (see my separate post on Gopi vs. Rocky's) but I highly recommend the restaurant and the hotel. We loved the many flavors of lassis! The view can't be beat, either.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gopi Guesthouse and Restaurant also viewed

Hampi, Bellary District
Hampi, Bellary District
 
Hampi, Bellary District
Hampi, Bellary District
 

Been to Gopi Guesthouse and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing