We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and Offerings”
Review of Hampi's Boulders

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hampi's Boulders
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ridiculous Pricepolicy. Some efforts are there but not worth rs 20.000.- = euro 235.- in some remote area of India. Water was neither hot nor sufficent, A/C not switchable, cleaniless was some indian standard. Everything was bearable, but not for this price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not an easy place to find - no signage and even the locals didn't seem to know it existed! But once there the quiet - India with no horns or yapping dogs - and the dramatic scenery made the journey well worthwhile with the bonus of spotting a crocodile basking on the rocks. Lovely food and a barbecue as well. If you get the chance to do the walk up to 'Highlands' then do it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalynde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We went on a month self-planned tour of India and hotels that were recommended on Trip Advisor that included Hampi's Boulders. It was slightly remote (across the river from Hampi, but they provided transportation to the river) but the setting amidst the boulders was lovely. The food was exceptional and the service wonderful. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockcreekpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I agree with a previous review, Hampi's is all about the setting and the staff. We stayed in Otter Cottage which is a stone's throw from the river and has a wonderful sense of isolation. The views from our porch were captivating. The food is excellent and fresh and the staff are superb.

Room Tip: Otter Cottage is private, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmoTopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This place is all about the staff and the beauty of the location. We stayed over the New Year and were invited to the owners house to watch some classical Indian music which was a nice and welcome gesture.

All of the staff were kind and gentle and it was just a lovely location to explore Hampi from. It is remote and thats the beauty of it. I enjoyed the food as well. Its not got loads of bells and whistles but its natural beauty and friendliness are what counts for me.

Julia

Room Tip: We stayed in Turtle cottage. and that was quiet and away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

An excellent place to stay and chill out, whether on an archeological visit to Hampi, or simply to enjoy a weekend with nature.
Choose from amongst the dozen odd cottages depending on your pocket and likes- Sun, Star and Otter cottages are right on the river and are most expensive; we stayed at the Africa cottage which was good value for money- in addition to being comfortable for the three of us.
The evening excursion to the riverside ( " bird watching") was definitely the best part of the deal, followed closely by the "nature walk" .
Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Meals are very basic, not something to salivate about.
The ruins are across the river on the opposite bank. Need to take the return ferry before 5PM unless you are prepared to spend the night out.

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

Room Tip: Sun, Star and Otter cottages have excellent view; African Cottage has a very good sit out; Rock Cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulsgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Well overpriced for what you get. Rooms are tired and basic. When I asked for ants to be removed they were killed but not cleaned up. Food is ordinary and left out to go cold so get there early. Only beer is available. Location is nice and peaceful. Ask - if you can afford it - for bungalow by the river and watch the crocs. Cash payments only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola_peers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
223 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
6.0 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampi's Boulders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampi's Boulders

Address: Narayanpet,2km from Basapur Village, Hampi 583227, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range: £80 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hampi`s Boulders Hotel Hampi
Hampis Boulders Hampi
Hampis Boulders Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing