We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay! Super chill”
Review of Raju Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raju Guest House
Ranked #27 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Best place to stay! Super chill”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I arrived here from Goa and needed to relax, and I found the perfect place to stay Ever Green Cafe has very nice and clean rooms and the restaurant is the perfect place to chill and have a good meal, I planed to stay 2 days but now I'm changeing my plan! People are super friendly and the service is of the best quality.
If you want to have a nice time in Hampi you should really stay here!

Room Tip: They're all good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feri_Log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    0
    2
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
9
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
All over
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful spot and an amazing place to relax and be away from the busy streets of India! Good vibes from the staff and you become friends with them easily and they open to answer you every question about this area!all in one I defo would come back! Rooms are compfy and clean!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatBenZandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

i want stay here only 4 days but i stay longer longer and longer because the people are awnsome i feel so safe here everybody is so helpfull the landescape is sooooo pretty so i cant beleve it to stay here on this place amasing
sorry my english is not so good but i try my best
ever green cafe is the best musik the rooms are clean and the restaurant have good foot
special place to hang out chillarea

Room Tip: when you come to the otherside to hampi please ask for ever green cafe it was upstears and it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timodvbtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Initially I planned to stay in Hampi for 2 days but I ended up staying a week after discovering this place. The staff and locals at this cafe are SO friendly and social and will do all they can to help you have the most pleasant time possible. The range and quality of food in this restaurant is good and the bedrooms are clean, spacious and comfy as well - without breaking the bank! If anything, this was one of the cheapest places I stayed in my entire time in India (9 weeks).
This side of the river is a lot more relaxed and quiet compared to the bazaar side as well so it's easy to lose track of time whilst you're chilling in the cafe or out swimming in the lake or exploring the temples.
I highly recommend spending a few days at this place to allow yourself to fully appreciate the nature of Hampi, its people and the atmosphere - I promise you'll feel more refreshed and relaxed in a matter of days, ready to face hectic India again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_beccie_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

great indian food, on the right side of the river that crosses hampi.
a chilled strip of guest-houses surrounded by rice fields and boulders have provided me some great nights after enjoying the surroundings all day.
the crew here is a set of some good, and cool people that would be happy to help you in whatever it is.

highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A really cool place to stay on the quieter side of the river in Hampi if you are here on low budget. The rooftop cafe attached is super chilled to hang out at, has pretty decent food, wifi (on and off throughout the day) and nice music.

The rooms aren't amazing, but are good enough for their price.

Its also good staying here as a climber, as other climbers stay here too, and you can rent out crashpads, and get advice on where to climb from the staff and other frequenters of the cafe.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

For a mere 300bucks a night, I'd definitely choose this place if i decide to spend more than two days in Hampi or if i'm done checking out all the temples. Because, the whole idea of peacefulness and landscape is pretty much on the other side of the river.

You give your name to Amit (from Nepal) once, he'll never forget your name. Well, he didn't forget mine. The food, though will take ages to deliver, the decor is so simple and easy that, that mug of beer, that good music on the speakers (this place plays no trance, thankfully), the eased out mattresses and pillows for one to get comfortable and the meat. Perfect place.

If only the service time was much more quicker, things would've been a lot more different but then hey, you've cone here on a holiday, you might as well take things slowly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hema Guest House
Hema Guest House
#10 of 43 in Hampi
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 43 in Hampi
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gouthami Guest House
Gouthami Guest House
#12 of 26 in Hampi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#3 of 43 in Hampi
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 43 in Hampi
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Garden Hampi
Golden Garden Hampi
#7 of 26 in Hampi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raju Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raju Guest House

Property: Raju Guest House
Address: | Munirabaad, Gangavathi tq, Koppala Drt, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever Green Cafe and Guest house is situated across the river in Hampi with an idyllic view of the green fields and the famous Hampi boulders. We serve, Indian, Mexican, Chinese and Israeli food. As well as this we hire out crash pads, chalk and shoes and are a short walk to the boulders for rock climbing! This pleasant setting is an ideal hang out for both travelers and climbers alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing