We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were looking for a place to stay during Christmas time and chose this place as all other decent hotels in Hospet were booked. Firstly, its location is just too far away. 3 KM as the crow flies but by car, it is a good 45 KM and takes 1 hour 30 minutes one way. The place is not easy to locate and one needs to budget a good 2 hours to get to this place from Hampi the first time.
We were two families - total of 9 including kids. We booked 3 cottages and these guys charge for every additional person. I wouldnt mind the cost if service and quality was good. The quality of stay does not deserve the price at all. The surroundings are good, food is decent and the staff is generally helpful. I would advise the management to rethink their pricing - you are charging star rates for very average stay. Will avoid going there next time.

Room Tip: Choose cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

Only on suggestion dont go to this so called resort. Very badly located. Far from all tourist spots. Bad Maintenance. Extremely bad room service. Lots and Lots of Lizards. Its not a water park as claimed in the web site. the swimming pool is dirty. No value for money. Just stay for one night and immediately shifted to much better resorts on the other side of the river the very next day

Room Tip: Search for resort on other side of the tungabhadra river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CA_RAVI_RAMALINGAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very beautiful place, but maintenance and service are terribly bad. They gave us rooms where there was no functional TV, intercom and hot wat water in the room. They upgraded us to a better room which was very nice on their part, but it took them 6 hours to realize that they will not be able to fix these problem in rooms allocated to us. There was no resident manager on site, and you will left on the mercy of a front desk person who I don't think is capable of running such a big facility.

Another issue is that they are not transparent in their billing. Fortunately we have everything in writing in the email, so there was no issue.

Room Tip: Cottages are very basic, so I would suggest that you go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Went here for a work retreat - nice. Decent food. Nice pool. Near a water park. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It's not that close to Vijayanagra/Hampi actually...bit of a trek. Many government officials have workshops and retreats here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room where the AC is working, hampi can be hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peregrineNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Kishkinda Heritage Resort was a lovely place to stay. The cottages are basic, but everything you need, and set in such a beautiful environment. The grounds around the hotel are very well maintained and lovely, with chairs, hammocks placed for relaxing. It was lovely to come back to the pool and water park after a hot day of touring the amazing surroundings - both the Hampi group of monuments, and the temples and water ways on this side of the river were superb to visit. The drivers they recommended were excellent, and they were very happy to help with onward travel plans. All emails were responded to promptly and with good information.
We very much enjoyed the food here - it was good value and delicious. We were served our meals on a table under the trees next to our cottages.
I would recommend this place as a cool, quiet and lovely oasis of calm - very different than staying in Hampi which is much busier.

Room Tip: All rooms look like they would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RockDocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had been to Resort, the planning of using natural water is good but maintenance has gone worst. Water is not clean n its dangerous to Every1. The flooring is worst,I and my frds got hurt wen playing but we were not able to get any FIRST AID TREATMENT. When we asked for Band-Aid, none in resort were having it. The resort is totally waste to spend with your family and frds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank navink017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

There is a area to learn historical activities. It is so impressing you can see and enjoy without staying this hotel, I guess. Room is clean but lightning in path and room is not so blight. It should be more lighter because it sometimes feels boring. Restaurant only serves vegetarian food. No beer. Cup is not exist in the room. Three wheel taxi is not in front of hotel and I needed to ask it. I wrote something here but basically it was a good stay for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
4.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
1.8 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
6.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kishkinda Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kishkinda Heritage Resort

Address: Near Stone Bridge Cross | Sanapur, Anegondi, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range: £28 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kishkinda Heritage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kishkinda heritage resort is located on the north side of tundabhadra river from world heritage site Hampi, it is just 3 km after crossing the river.and 7 km from one more world heritage site Anegundi. Resort is sorrounded by boulders, and on the west side there is lake attached to resort, we have cottages, suites attached with bath room, multi cuisine restaurant, bar, conference hall. party hall, children park. Travel desk, internet, fax, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kishkinda Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kishkinda Heritage Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing