We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clarks Inn Hampi(Hampi)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malligi(Hospet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
38
63
27
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
63
27
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parknatural waterac cottagewifi coveragestone bridgesmall waterhot water availabilityrocky mountainsthe cottagesawesome locationheritage resortsuite roomcomplimentary breakfastidlidecent spreadhistoric sitesown vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

we stayed there during our diwali vacation .Firstly the place was extreme difficult to locate i wished the staff had sent someone to escort us to the hotel as we spent 2 hours locating it that too at night time . on arriving we found the staff courteous and pleasant gracefully accepting their mistake . food is good but must improve on room maintenance and services , esp. the water park. prices are on the higher side and does not match the overall performance of the hotel .

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are good
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuneMeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were looking for a place to stay during Christmas time and chose this place as all other decent hotels in Hospet were booked. Firstly, its location is just too far away. 3 KM as the crow flies but by car, it is a good 45 KM and takes 1 hour 30 minutes one way. The place is not easy to locate and one needs to budget a good 2 hours to get to this place from Hampi the first time.
We were two families - total of 9 including kids. We booked 3 cottages and these guys charge for every additional person. I wouldnt mind the cost if service and quality was good. The quality of stay does not deserve the price at all. The surroundings are good, food is decent and the staff is generally helpful. I would advise the management to rethink their pricing - you are charging star rates for very average stay. Will avoid going there next time.

Room Tip: Choose cottages
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Only on suggestion dont go to this so called resort. Very badly located. Far from all tourist spots. Bad Maintenance. Extremely bad room service. Lots and Lots of Lizards. Its not a water park as claimed in the web site. the swimming pool is dirty. No value for money. Just stay for one night and immediately shifted to much better resorts on the other side of the river the very next day

Room Tip: Search for resort on other side of the tungabhadra river
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CA_RAVI_RAMALINGAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very beautiful place, but maintenance and service are terribly bad. They gave us rooms where there was no functional TV, intercom and hot wat water in the room. They upgraded us to a better room which was very nice on their part, but it took them 6 hours to realize that they will not be able to fix these problem in rooms allocated to us. There was no resident manager on site, and you will left on the mercy of a front desk person who I don't think is capable of running such a big facility.

Another issue is that they are not transparent in their billing. Fortunately we have everything in writing in the email, so there was no issue.

Room Tip: Cottages are very basic, so I would suggest that you go for a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Went here for a work retreat - nice. Decent food. Nice pool. Near a water park. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It's not that close to Vijayanagra/Hampi actually...bit of a trek. Many government officials have workshops and retreats here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room where the AC is working, hampi can be hot!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peregrineNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews