We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not maintained at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not maintained at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Location is nice.. secluded from the city. If you need to travel to the tourist spots- go to the river take a boat and cross over. It was nice! The resort does not get any cellphone network except if you have BSNL.
All the rooms are the same but we were given the room just next to reception so it had no view. Room was small and not very clean. The worst part fan was making noise, AC was loud and early morning people were talking loudly outside the room!
Food was decent and they had room service option but since there was no intercom in the room and there was no mobile network you had to go to reception to place the order.
Staff was helpful about guiding to nearby tourist spots (besides the Hampi ones) but for the resort facilities they seemed a bit uninterested. Many times there was none at the reception and you have to keep waiting for someone to show up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    21
    15
    15
See reviews for
59
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Kishkinda resort for two nights in Sep 2013. The drive to the resort was one of the highlights of the trip - a narrow winding road among paddy fields rocky landscape on both sides. Resort location is on the other side of river, in order to visit Hampi you need to either cross the river or drive 45Km by road.

About the resort, we booked online and got the AC garden facing cottages we booked, overall a hassle free check-in. Now the downside - upkeep of the resort and the rooms. The rooms need fair bit of maintenance though they were clean. One of the rooms we were allotted first had a damp smell and upon notifying the reception they did allot us a different cottage of the same type.

The hotel staff was very helpful and responsive, full marks to Laxman who looked after us. He was willing to arrange transport, guide services and fulfil other requests which we had. He also told us of few places around the resort (which don't require crossing the river) which were fun to visit and explore.

Food quality was good, both veg and non-veg options are available, though choices are a bit limited as the spread includes only Indian and Chinese. Liquor is available on the menu.

There is a water park attached to the resort though we did not use it.

Positives:
Good location, peaceful environment, helpful staff

Negatives:
Room upkeep, lack of variety in food

In summary, if you have your own transport or are willing to pay for hotel transport, and not expect luxury, then place is worth staying.

Room Tip: Not much difference in pool facing or garden facing, take your call if you want to spend the extra m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OnAMomentNotice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the resort with my family (wife, 5-yrs daughter, parents) in Christmas vacations in 2012. I must say that I really liked the experience.
Location: The biggest consideration for this resort can perhaps be its location. The resort is located on the other side of Tungabhadra river which flows by the famous Virupaksh temple in Hampi. So, if you are coming from south of Hampi, you will have to continue on NH13 instead of turning to Hampi and take a right turn to reach to the resort. Staying in touch with resort staff on phone will help you find it without any hitch.
Reaching to Hampi: if you want to go the Hampi from Kishkindha resort, the nearest route is to go to river bank (around 2-4 km from resort), hire a boat, and go to Hampi by crossing river. The ferry is available till 6 pm when last ferry leaves Hampi-side. From resort, you can go to the river bank in your own vehicle and park it there or hire a taxi with the help of resort.
The resort: The resort itself is an extremely serene and peaceful place. It has several two-bed AC and Non-AC huts, and a two story block. There is a water park adjoining the resort. If you want to escape all the hustle-bustle of civilization, I can not recommend any better place.
Food: They had a fixed menu for all the guests. Breakfast and dinner were included in the package. If you want to order something of your choice from the menu, it can be done at an extra cost. However, I felt the food quality and overall food experience could have been better.
Will I stay at this resort again?
Definitely, yes!

Room Tip: You should go for AC huts away from the entrance of the resort. These are more secluded and have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coolguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The resort as such was a good place to unwind. There is a small theme park which is crowded on most of the holidays by local travelers who come to spend the weekend. This resort is located 40-50 kms by road from Hampi. Would not recommend staying here if Hampi is the main attraction of visit. Reaching hampi by boat is much easier but the facilities are available only until 6 and hence your movement might be restricted to before that. The rooms are good but can be better maintained. Food is decent. The pool and garden are good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swaroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Although its a 45 mins drive from Hospet railway station , we felt it was very beautiful & peaceful property. But surely needs some maintenance. Very friendly & helpful staff & excellent service. Superb food. Loved the place . Very relaxing. Their 3 days 2 nights package was surely worth it.

Room Tip: A/c Cottages were comfortable but requires some upgradation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosu1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

we stayed there during our diwali vacation .Firstly the place was extreme difficult to locate i wished the staff had sent someone to escort us to the hotel as we spent 2 hours locating it that too at night time . on arriving we found the staff courteous and pleasant gracefully accepting their mistake . food is good but must improve on room maintenance and services , esp. the water park. prices are on the higher side and does not match the overall performance of the hotel .

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuneMeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were looking for a place to stay during Christmas time and chose this place as all other decent hotels in Hospet were booked. Firstly, its location is just too far away. 3 KM as the crow flies but by car, it is a good 45 KM and takes 1 hour 30 minutes one way. The place is not easy to locate and one needs to budget a good 2 hours to get to this place from Hampi the first time.
We were two families - total of 9 including kids. We booked 3 cottages and these guys charge for every additional person. I wouldnt mind the cost if service and quality was good. The quality of stay does not deserve the price at all. The surroundings are good, food is decent and the staff is generally helpful. I would advise the management to rethink their pricing - you are charging star rates for very average stay. Will avoid going there next time.

Room Tip: Choose cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
4.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.6 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#4 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kishkinda Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kishkinda Heritage Resort

Property: Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Address: Near Stone Bridge Cross | Sanapur, Anegondi, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kishkinda Heritage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kishkinda heritage resort is located on the north side of tundabhadra river from world heritage site Hampi, it is just 3 km after crossing the river.and 7 km from one more world heritage site Anegundi. Resort is sorrounded by boulders, and on the west side there is lake attached to resort, we have cottages, suites attached with bath room, multi cuisine restaurant, bar, conference hall. party hall, children park. Travel desk, internet, fax, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kishkinda Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kishkinda Heritage Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing