We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...very far from everything and very dirty...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“...very far from everything and very dirty...”
Reviewed 4 February 2011

...and very unfriendly. We called before to make a booking, but then we arrived they told us a different price much higher than promised before. The rooms were very dirty (especially the mattresses) and the pool was empty. It is very difficult to reach, not possible by foot, you always need a transport which can be pricy.....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pisco0sour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Kishkinda Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Kishkinda Resort, hampi
Thanks for the reporting the things,
We do not about your stay in my resort, and regarding the Rates we published in our website that is perfect we do not have saperate rates, and we have season and off season tariff , we think you might confused. and we clean swimming pool twise in a week, and regarding access: we mentioned directions to reach here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    22
    15
    15
See reviews for
60
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three days during early january on our visit to Hampi . The resort is pretty far from Hampi but drive is good via green paddy fields surrounded by rocks. The cottage offered first was filthy and they did not even have clean cottage ready inspite of advanced reservation. We changed to a newer one with cleaner bed and bathroom. Resort location is very good with good views of rocks and greenery around.
They have an attached water park but the water was not you could play with. my son developed rashes. we were very dispapointed as we chose this resort with my young son in mind.landscaping was ok. Restuarant is inside this water park but with real bad furniture. food was very tast and that was the only saving grace.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveller2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed for three nights in Hampi, at the Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home. Our room had a/c and constant hot water but was rather small. Overall though it was good value and I would recommend it. It would be a great mistake to stay on the other side of the river from Hampi because the evening activity was great fun. For the same reason it would be a pit to stay in Hospet. The standard sites are well-documented and well worth visiting. One place not mentioned in the guide books we had was reached was near Anegundi. We crossed the river in Hampi and then rented bikes. Passing the stone bridge and to go to Anegudni, but about 1 km before arriving there is a road sign pointing to cave paintings on a turning to the left. After less than 2 km some farm workers shouted out to us and we were led to the paintings in rock shelters in a lovely little valley. The age of the drawings is indeterminate and they are very simple drawings of people and animals. The overall situation, and the absence of tourist facilities made it splendid.

Hampi overall was the most touristy place we went to on our trip. It attracts what looks like overspill from Goa. Badami was more attractive because it did not really have tourists. But it would still be a pity to miss Hampi.

Helpful?
3 Thank MWeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

This resort is located on the other side of the river from Hampi, about 3 or 4 km from the river, not really a walkable distance.

The resort has extensive, peaceful, and beautiful grounds. There are swings, see saws and other play eqiupent that our children enjoyed. The advertised swimming pool was full of murky water on the day we arrived and had been drained by the next day.

Each room is a free standing circular structure, with attached bathrooms. They look attractive from the outside. Some rooms are air-conditioned. They are furnished in very basic fashion -- beds and chairs are made of wicker and lighting consists of bare light bulbs and a fluorescent tube. The paint is peeling from the rusting hardware on the door of the room and of the bathroom. The bathroom is poorly lighted.

Clusters of dirty plastic chairs and beat-up metal tables dot the grounds. I spent a pleasant early morning sitting outside my room, drinking my room service tea, listening to the birds, and marveling at the towering piles of boulders around that Hampi is so famous for.

The restaurant was by far the poorest feature of the hotel. Note that no other eatery is within walking distance of the hotel. Even when our family was the only group in the restaurant, service was slow and inept and on both occasions that we had dinner there, some of the cooked food arrived cold.

The people manning the reception desk had to be reminded four times before they turned on the hot water in our room one evening.

We cut short our visit by half a day, leaving early in the morning, choosing to have breakfast on the road rather than endure another meal at the resort restaurant.

  • Liked — peaceful location, views, grounds
  • Disliked — restaurant, service, room
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbyreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
4.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
17.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kishkinda Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kishkinda Heritage Resort

Property: Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Address: Near Stone Bridge Cross | Sanapur, Anegondi, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kishkinda Heritage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kishkinda heritage resort is located on the north side of tundabhadra river from world heritage site Hampi, it is just 3 km after crossing the river.and 7 km from one more world heritage site Anegundi. Resort is sorrounded by boulders, and on the west side there is lake attached to resort, we have cottages, suites attached with bath room, multi cuisine restaurant, bar, conference hall. party hall, children park. Travel desk, internet, fax, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kishkinda Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kishkinda Heritage Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing