We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jheelam(Bhopal)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lago Villa(Bhopal)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
256
195
52
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
195
52
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archhill topno alcoholvip roadoverlooking the lakebygone eranice swimming poolexcellent viewclose to the airportbhopal lakeroyal feelingsmall balconyold world charmrooms are spaciousbuffet dinnerbig lakecourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are in Bhopal, want to enjoy Luxury Stay, delicious Food stay at this Royal palace turned Hotel wherein you can enjoy the most cozy, Comfortable & off course a bit expensive stay whiel Room Service is at it's best.

Enjoy the view of Bhopal from this Hilltop Hotel while see the Morning & Evening Sun rising / setting in the famous Bhopal Upper lake.

I attended few functions there & really enjoyed the stay, Food & ambience

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The Palace is a unique way to experience Bhopal, popularly known as the "City of Lakes”. The tranquil ambiance of Palace and the magical views of “Bada Talab” create a romantic setting for guest to relax and unwind.

I am glad to read that you were well looked after by the team and have carried back fond memories of your time at Palace. Many elements come together to create a seamless experience and all of this rides on the shoulders of our team. I am honored to be among them as we go about creating bespoke experiences and lifelong impressions for each of our guests.

All of us are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The feel of staying on a hilltop palace, earstwhile palace of pataudi’s ( Saif ali khans ) and now managed by a Bhopal Businessman.. its an experience of its own and the open restaurant on the hill top overlooking the big lake and the bhopal city was a altogether royal experience. Time seems to have stopped.. well maintained and clean hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sudip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at WH Noor-Us-Sabah Palace on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

The Palace is a unique way to experience Bhopal, popularly known as the "City of Lakes”. The tranquil ambiance of Palace and the magical views of “Bada Talab” create a romantic setting for guest to relax and unwind.

At the Palace, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Palace.

Warmest regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a former palace of Saif Ali Khan Pataudi (as being told) and has it's rich heritage displayed in the interiors and the classic architecture its crest.

Quite a drive up the hill, atop which this property sits nestled away from the hustle bustle of the city overlooking the beautiful Upper Lake or the Bhojtal.

The Rooms are royally decorated and spacious with a small wrought iron chairs n table laid balcony which gives excellent view of the Bhojtal. Mesmerising sunset view !

Bathrooms are spacious with bath tub and all bath accessories. There was a well stocked fridge for the late night binge.

The hotel has a maintained swimming pool and gym and is wheelchair friendly.

The breakfast is served in the central area which is a buffet spread. Lavish spread and variety of dishes to choose from (veg / non-veg)

The hotel has a nice Restaurant just attached to the hotel, few steps to the right of the entrance called the "Za'aika" meaning flavours. and Indeed the tasty food was apt to the name. Portions were large and meals a bit pricey. However, worth the taste and appetite.

The hotel has a small business centre and some halls on the 1st floor for small meetings and exhibitions.

The services seemed a bit slow, but the staff were courteous.

Wifi was complementary. Average speeds.

Ample parking area for self drive vehicles.

Highly recommended ! Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Take the lake view rooms for an awesome sunset !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoanCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

The Palace is a unique way to experience Bhopal, popularly known as the "City of Lakes”. The tranquil ambiance of Palace and the magical views of “Bada Talab” create a romantic setting for guest to relax and unwind.

We are glad that you found our Palace well maintained and with upscale amenities and offering all comforts. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Palace.

Warmest regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

the ground floor rooms are renovated and better. the staff is good and helpful. the rooms are spacious. the breakfast is average. the small size pool is good. no activity room for kids. nothing except pool. i would not call a luxury hotel. had bad experience with air conditioner on day 1 of our stay. could not sleep all night. overall 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are renovated
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your visit at Palace.

I have read your comments with deep concern and have taken up the matter with all concerned. Rest assured we would take all necessary measures to ensure that there is no recurrence of the same in future.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We at Palace take pride in our services and are extremely disappointed that we could not match up to your expectations.

May I request you to write to me at fom@nusp.in when you plan to travel to Bhopal the next time, as I would be most pleased to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Palace.

Warmest regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I visited Bhopal for the first time n stayed in hotel for around 10 days. I keep visiting different cities for my official assignment and staying in hotel is regular phenomenon. .but for the first time I stayed in heritage hotel Noor us Sabah Bhopal. Hotel location on hill top n view of Bhopal lake from each room is awesome. .lots of open well maintained green area with outside dinning facilities is added advantage. Heritage look of hotel n care of guests by staff with smile..delicious dishes. .altogether pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-WHNUSP, Front Office Manager at WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had an enjoyable Palace experience.

My colleagues and I are fortunate to work in such a beautiful Palace and create lasting memories for our wonderful guests like you.
Thank you for appreciating the Palace, room, décor, views and food. Nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Palace.

Warmest regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews