We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Raj Mahal for the Hostility extended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Raj Mahal The Palace
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Orchha
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thanks Raj Mahal for the Hostility extended”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the second time the Hotel exceeded my expectation in terms of service and their delicious food at Rajsi Bhoj Restaurant the Staff of the hotel once again make my trip to Orchha enjoyable beyond my expectations the Check in was very swift their Suite #117 was as beautiful as it was ever, particularly the combination of Jacuzzi & Sauna in the suite room was wonderful for me & my wife both enjoyed to the fullest then the beautiful swimming pool experience made our evening more delightful since the weather was hot and humid in July we enjoy every movement in the pool with mouthwatering snack served at the pool side during evening which was personally supervised by Mr. Lokesh finally at Rajsi Bhoj Restaurant dinner was fabulous with very reasonable price we Appreciate Mr. Nafees and his team for excellent service offered we would like to stay more but my trip to Jhansi was very short but it was worthy to be there at Raj Mahal Orchha. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Room # 117, 211, 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sami297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    35
    19
    16
    14
See reviews for
61
38
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Worst guy at the reception Mr Devender Singh. V wre 2 couples went to the hotel to have fun. I called up the hotel to book the room n it was all done. Bt when v reachd the hotel v wre told that v have to take separate rooms for all. When I explained to the receptionist dat I had done booking on ph he told me dat sm other new guy must have picked up the phone n he doesent the hotel rules n his booking is useless. V had an arguement n finally dcided to leave the hotel until my frd got the contact of one of the owners of the hotel. V directly talked to manager who helped us check in with all formalities. Bt our fun was ruined by this receptionist Mr Devender Singh. Or else the hotel would definitely have got sm gud rating from me.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mudit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were on a Trip to Jhansi and happened to stay in the Hotel Raj Mahal Orchha from February 13th till 17 Feb 2014 it seems a new property started recently but our experience was as if we were staying in a real Palace made by Maharajas.
Raj Mahal Hotel is an example of luxury and comfort as Rooms are very spacious with all modern facilities and amenities. besides the hotel is surrounded with lush greenery everywhere an absolutely pollution free environment as a river is also flowing right next to the hotel which is good for birds watching as different kind of birds are visible along the riverside.
The Hotel has a beautiful Restaurant called Rajsi Bhoj and the food was very delicious and mouthwatering also the service was excellent the Hotel staff was very helpful, supportive and well trained one can experience a personalize service while staying in Raj Mahal Orchha.
I recommend anyone wants to spend some quality time can check this hotel out they will not regret and may enjoy staying there like ourselves.

Room Tip: Room #117 is very good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sami297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Raj Mahal Hotel is finest property in orchha. i was stay in Raj Mahal Hotel with my family for two days. Room very good , Food Is Excellent and staff behavior was very nice. they realty provide good Hospitality

Room Tip: Suite and Super Delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A month ago, I stayed in your suite room, it was fabulous and i was full of leisure.
the Jacuzzi in the suite room was awesome and the steam bath shower tower was best to have steam bath.
i concluded my stay with lots of enjoy and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M0nty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orchha
0.8 mi away
Amar Mahal Orchha
Amar Mahal Orchha
#2 of 9 in Orchha
652 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orchha Palace and Convention Centre
0.9 mi away
Bundelkhand Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
JenJon Faagun Haveli Orchha
7.8 mi away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
94 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Mahal The Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Mahal The Palace

Property: Raj Mahal The Palace
Address: near Chandra Shekhar Azad Park, Orchha 472246, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Tikamgarh District > Orchha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Orchha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Mahal The Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Raj Mahal is a unit of Bhawna Motels and Resorts private limited. This unit is a luxury of its own kind situated at the banks of Betwa river placed at a very auspicious pilgrimage and tourist place of central India i.e at Orchha. Orchha is a princely state of Tikamgarh situated at north well connected by road. Orchha is just 16 kms far from Jhansi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Raj Mahal The Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing