We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and relaxing food”
Review of Hotel Lake View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lake View
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms r good but food u get over here is amazing. But some times d owner is irritating. The rooms r cheaper as compared to rest of the hotels. Ll get to meet nice and like minded ppl.plz book in advance as they ve only couple of rooms with attached bathroom .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    44
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
3
46
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a nice stay here in a slightly over priced in relation to other accomodations but clean, bright room (opened out onto the rooftop). Food and service was always good at the restraunt and the view is stunning, really comfy rooftop area. NOthing to say that hasn't been covered in other positive reviews.
However we were really disappointed when we were asked to move out of our room on our forth and final night there. Two guests who the staff had assumed were not coming as they had not confirmed their booking or had turned up late - didn't quite understand this - arrived and it seemed made a little bit of a fuss. The hotel was then full for the night so we were offered a room at the owner/managers other hotel, however I was surprised that he expected us to still pay for this new room - I was expecting it to be free seem as the inconvenience of moving to a new room away from the lake and where we'd been for the last few days. So me and my friend agreed to move out but instead went to another hotel we had eaten at a few times down the road, feeling our stay had been a little tainted by the owner/managers business-over customers approach.
It wasn't a huge issue but just the way he handled it was disappointing to us as we had a great stay up to this point and had an element of thinking we could trust the staff there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellaglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for £1.50 pp per night so we were expecting the worst. However it was the best value for money place I've ever stayed in. The view from the roof is amazing and the food is good (the cooks don't appear to enjoy it when you place orders). The shared bathrooms and showers were fine and the owner is a pleasant chap. Did I mention it was £1.50 a night?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonkaandsmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel for about a week in November. The other guests were really nice and we would have a nice tea or get together every day. The food is simple but very tasty. Staff is nice and helpful and connect with you if you are honest and nice. They welcome you as a friend. The sofas and chairs in the roof top are nice to sit around and enjoy any time of the days. Rooms are ok, sometimes can be overpriced, so is good idea to talk to the owner to make him understand the real value for money. Overall, good experience and would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What could be nicer than enjoying good honey and ginger tea whilst sitting on a large, low, comfy couch on a shady verandah over looking the beautiful lake. I did not stay here but I would recommend it as a great place to rest and read during the day. it is not expensive so many cups of tea can be drunk before you feel the need to return to the busy bazaar down below.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarratttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Although the food quality is very good here and quite tasty cuisine, I didn't like the attitude and service of the staff. They were visibly more attentive to the foreign guests, pleasing them to the max, while we being Indian guests were quite apparently ignored and treated casually.
For us he just took orders and with a lot of delay finally delivered the food. And then after calling him many times, gave the bill. All this while we could see him making all the nice gestures with the foreign guests and attending to them with utmost priority.

It's sad to see such behaviors from our own country people, ignoring own people, while giving extra attention to foreigners. Afterall, we're also paying you all the same, as tourists.
Seeing this, I'd never even want to stay in the hotel myself.

Room Tip: Go there, only if you're from outside India. Indians can stay clear from this place, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Okay - so I'm sure there are other hotels in Pushkar that have amenities that other travelers would enjoy, but for me, this was the best place to stay.

The hotel is extremely basic, but it's the cafe and location that really make this place amazing.
Large couches (really, more like beds), and low tables take up an entire lake view terrace. It was extremely easy and comfortable to lay out there all day and watch the sun make its way over the lake.

Everyone I met at the hotel was incredible and inspiring, that's what also made this place great.

The hotel staff are very helpful, but they'll all tell you that "Pushkar is shanti shanti" (peaceful) - and if you're staying there, it's so true.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0r_rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#36 of 42 in Pushkar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#20 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#21 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#29 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Property: Hotel Lake View
Address: Sadar Bazar | Sadar Bazar, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lake View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing