We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian breakfast! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Pushkar
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best indian breakfast! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Wow so glad we found this place, we are two weeks into our trip across India and this is by far the best breakfast I have had. The alu parathas were so tasty And the coffee was fantastic. Great view across the lake, really enjoyed just sitting here and soaking up the atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank jenni0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    168
    63
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice location with relaxing atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Sunset Cafe is maybe my favorite in Pushkar located with a nice view of the lake and some seats with a good flow of air calming down the heat. I had a pizza and a banana pancake, both tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharsuguda, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

situated beautifully,food very good.lovely place to enjoy due to the environment.nice place.recommendable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anandbablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“meals with views - Beautifully situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sunset cafe has a pleasant setting where you can have dinners overlooking the beautifully lit Pushkar lake.

We make a point to have dinner here on our every visit to Pushkar. Indian meals are just great.

This is the only place where you can see a night life in Pushkar. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanah Rata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely view over the lake. Friendly and courteous staff. Reasonable prices. Nice local and foreign food. Lovely tea. Visit the garden at the back. Gorgeous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

 
Pushkar, Rajasthan
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing