We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay India”
Review of Hotel Prem Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Prem Villas
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best stay India”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at prem villa hotel as a couple and paid 850 r per night.
What a beautiful place. It's situated up a long dusty track with a few other hotels on the way. The views around are stunning with mountains and farm land. The hotel itself looks like a French vineyard style hotel.
The room was big and spacious with lovely views out of the windows. The bathroom was also big with a powerful hot shower. There are also great places to sit and eat on the balcony outside your room. We had the best nights sleep in India,very quiet,you wake up to birds singing and the sounds of praying.
There is also a lovely restaurant, which did some great food,some of the best we had on our travels,which was cooked by the chef come gardner come waiter,who was very friendly.
Pawan,the owner was also great, and couldn't do enough for you, weather it was driving you into town,or arranging train tickets,he was always more than happy to help. We only stayed 3 nights but wish we could of stayed longer,we were made to feel very welcome, and were sorry to leave.
The only little gripe we would say is we booked a camel trek through the hotel,whilst the trek itself was good,we were not aware it was an hourly rate not a fixed price,especially as we were waiting around for the guild for some of the time., but this may have been a bit of mis communication on both parts.
We would defiantly stay here again, and couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABull84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Hello sir and madam thank you very much for stay at my hotel and thank you very much for your lovely review for my hotel .i hope that you had a greet time in my hotel and you enjoy the food from our garden .we try to do our best for all the guest who had stay in our hotel .thank you once more for your lovely comment .hope the best for you and for your family and you are most well come again in my hotel .
tack care
best regards
pawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    149
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
141
174
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Prem Villas for 2 nights and from the beginning felt we had chosen well. It is a little way out of the town of Pushkar, but is an easy walk along a road that doesn't have a lot of vehicle traffic...just camels, monkeys, dogs, etc. In the monrings, we were greeted with roses from the garden and a delicious breakfast on the rooftop restaurant. The owners, who also live on the property invited us into their home for tea and we had a tour of their amazing greenhouse. It makes a difference when the people who own a property also work and live there...there is a feeling of being looked after in the best way. The staff was always very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Hello sir How are you ? i am fine here and hope the best for you there .thank you very much for write a review for my hotel .i hope the the best for you .and i hope that you had good time here .i hope that that you will come back again in my hotel .thank you
tack care
pawan mahawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I highly recommend a stay here. The facility is new & clean and the staff is the owner who's family owes the farm ground the hotel is built on and lives in a family compound behind the hotel. Originally I thought it best to find a room in town but having stayed here it is really great to be a little out of the town center and from the hotel the walk is quite short into town.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hello sir how are you ? i am fine here and hope the best for you and for your family .thank you very much for your lovely stay at my hotel i try to do my best for my all the guest that stay at my hotel .please well come again in my hotel you are most well come and thank you very much
best regards
pawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a lovely chilled out place to stay, walking distance to the main bazaar. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was a bit chilly at night and they brought me a heater and some chai to my room :). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabbyfq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
thank you very much for you good review for us.we try to do our best for every one that stay at my hotel . i hope the best for you and for your family .thank you very much
pawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Białystok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

From the bottom of my heat I recommend the Hotel Prem Villas as a nice place to spend vacation time. The rooms are bright, clean and nice looking with indian climate. Good standard of bathrooms, hot water always available. Free internet fast acting included room price. The hotel is situated not very far from center (10 min walk) with beautiful mountain view and a lovely rose garden view. Room price were surprisingly low in relation to climate and standard of the hotel.
In the hotel restaurant food was delicious and always fresh! Meals was prepared with vegetables from their own garden and milk cows from their own farm outside of town. Meals are prepared based on bottled mineral water.
The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English fluently.
Charming owner-Pawan - personally cares about health and safety of guests.
He also gave the advice and provide nice company.
The free time can be spent by the fire or on the roof of the hotel. In the evenings Pawan spoke a very interesting Indian stories that helped us explain and understand Indian customs, the secrets of ayurveda and meditation.
The smell of roses will always remind me of the hotel Prem Villas in Pushkar...

Honesty, purity and Indian climate in one – I recommend that hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
thank you very much for stay at my hotel and thank you for your review about my hotel .i hope you will come one day back and stay at Hotel prem villas pushkar .thanks allot for helps us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently and must say I loved it there.... Room was really nice and spacious, bathroom excellent with warm water in any time. Owner and also his staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the stay...; in this calm and relaxing part of Pushkar.... I had problems to sleep when I was in India but in this hotel I slept like a baby :-) (no noise, only bird's singing and peace around).
I must recommend and if you heading to Pushkar, this hotel worth for booking!!!

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
thank you very much for staying at my hotel and thank you very much for your real felling about hotel prem villas pushkar.you are most well come again and again at my hotel and sand us all your friends and your family who are coming to pushkar.thank you pawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hotel is located in very good area, lots to do, and very closely located to the market.
The food is nice and reasonable prices. And service is fast
People are very friendly, and make u feel very welcome.
Rooms are very cosy, had a brilliant sleep.
Ands the views are amazing, so nice to wake up to sun and mountains every morning.
Would come back here

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
thank you madam very much for stay at my hotel .and i hope that you like it most .sand us all your friends to stay at prem villas hotel .thank you once more .pawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.2 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#30 of 42 in Pushkar
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
301 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prem Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem Villas

Property: Hotel Prem Villas
Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prem Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prem villas hotel in Pushkar, Rajasthan is not only one of the best value hotels in Pushkar but also offers guests a peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is set in lush gardens full of hibiscus and roses with organic vegetables grown in the fields around. The guest’s rooms are all of excellent standard, clean, spacious, light and airy offering modern facilities.The manager’s aim is to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until you leave. He is keen to help make your stay unforgettable and assist with all your needs from arranging transport, excursions such as a camel safari, bike hire or horse-riding. Nothing is too much! If you want to unwind, you can even book a treat such as a relaxing massage, henna designs or a yoga lesson, whatever takes your fancy. His staff are experienced and helpful and are always around to make your play a pleasant one. Whether you stay for one night or a few weeks you’ll want to stay longer!Guest Rooms: All home comforts, our 16 newly designed suites include telephone, room service and restaurant orders, private bathroom which includes:• Shower with hot and cold water.• Each room has a fan, air conditioning unit and satellite television. We are always improving the rooms to make our guests more comfortable with new additions. • On site, the hotel has its own spacious parking area as well as private gardens and a restaurant. • There is also good wifi connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prem Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing